We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
28
105
85
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
105
85
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews and spoke excellent english linate airport double bed metro euros taxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I spent 5 nights here in a "double" room, which was a very small room containing a double bed. The room was in decent condition and cleaned nicely every day. As others have noted, the shower is tiny, and I kept banging my elbows on the wall trying to use the loo. But that's typical for this price bracket in Italy, so not a big deal.

The breakfast was good, and the reception staff very affable - especially Aziz, who had a nice sense of humour and spoke excellent English.

Very well situated for Lambrate station and the metro. There is an express bus from Linate airport which isn't mentioned on the hotel website... I caught a bus and a trolleybus, only to discover that I could have got this direct bus for 5 Euros.

Aziz recommended a restaurant a couple of streets away called Al Sorriso, which serves delicious Italian seafood dishes. We ate there for 30 Euros per head, including wine.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front on floors 1 and 2... the flags outside make a strange groaning noise on their metal poles.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Location is the main advantage of this hotel, it is literally 100 meters away from Lambrate station with easy access to trains, taxi and metro. There are some small shops and cafés around, but the area is quite shabby.
It seems like rooms and in particular bathrooms have not been refurbished since 80s or so. The bathroom was really tiny, smelled sewage and shower was awkward to use in all ways. Ventilation is very poor or practically none-existing in the rooms. Lock to my room was almost broken, and I could hear very well both my neighbours and occasional people passing by. Elevator is equally old, small and slow. There are seven stories in hotel, so unless you are in a good shape, ask for a room at lower floors.
Breakfast was simple, but quite OK with good coffee and selection of fresh pastries.

The personnel were polite, efficient and helpful. Cleaning was also fine.

Room Tip: ask for a room at lower floors
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAMA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Many of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well done. The rooms were small, the showers wer very small, no bathtub. The elevator can fir two with moderate luggage, but at least there was an elevator. Rooms were clean. Some good restaurants nearby. The room air conditioners were a plus!

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CAH6145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is an older hotel near the Lambrate underground station (very convenient). Rooms are in need of updating. It was priced accordingly, as other options in Milan were quite expensive. It functioned well for what I needed for business travel.

Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Parking 15 euro per day at a garage around the corner -- not obvious upon arrival. Also be careful for the bus only lanes near the station, as I have received a ticket captured on photo (quite annoying) -- also very easy to miss, especially if you are following GPS.

There are a couple of good local restaurants in walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The staff was amazing, very helpful, nice and professional. Room & bathroom were both clean. Breakfast was also really good, everything was fresh. Would definitely recommend & will book for next time in Milan!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Viola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews