We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
438
501
155
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
501
155
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews affori centro metro station yellow line nice hotel quiet neighborhood restaurant staff centre of milan salami five minute walk clean rooms close to the hotel croissants shower head breakfast buffet very pleasant stay booked this hotel supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in Milan (metro station Afori Centro), all products in hotel are ECO (for example eco shampoo, eco handwash,...). Kind stuff, very tasty breakfast (so much vegan products - Veg cheese, Milk And sweets). Really, beautiful place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anna Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Greetings from sunny Milan,
Thank you for your glowing feedback of your stay with your environmentally friendly hotel in Milan.
Let take the advantage of your review to share our Story:
Why Eco-Hotel La Residenza?
"Because in 2004 we discovered that a single hotel produces more pollution than 4 residential buildings of the same size! Ever since then we have been asking questions and finding answers on how to pollute less!

After several cost/benefit analyses for acquiring a hotel eco-quality mark, we realised we wanted to do something ‘tailor-made’, that would really take into account all the different issues hotel owners come across: structural characteristics, management or ownership, eco-mark costs, difficulties with understanding the conditions and the required documentation, post-certification support services and marketing initiatives to promote the hotel.

EcoWorldHotel
Therefore, in 2007 we launched a completely revolutionary project that we are founders of: ‘EcoWorldHotel’, the first network of environmentally sustainable accommodation facilities with a gradual, innovative classification and certification system that consists of obtaining eco-leaves (from 1 to 5). Thanks to this system, our Group was awarded a Sustainable Development Prize in 2012 and the medal was handed to us by the President of Italy, Giorgio Napolitano.

For the first time, an eco-quality mark was created for accommodation facilities by hoteliers and for hoteliers. It is available to everyone – from b&b to a luxury hotel, where everyone can take a ‘tailor-made path’. Cost-saving is made possible thanks to the first Purchasing Group, specialised for ‘green’ hotel accessories. Obviously, thanks to promotion activities and green marketing activities, the eco-certified hotels have become recognisable.

In 2012 the EWH reached a number of 130 associated hotel facilities Italy-wide (plus one in Crete – Greece).

In 2010 Hotel La Residenza became Eco-Hotel La Residenza and was awarded a three-leaf quality mark."
Alessandro and Daniela owners of EcoHotel La Residenza

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

The Eco Staff




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Stayed for two nights at this hotel which is just a 5 minute walk from the metro that takes you to the centre of Milan in about 15 minutes. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Great staff, very polite and helpful. Pleasant stay, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vickyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I spent one night in this hotel during my roadtrip through Italy, starting in Milano.
When we arrived, we were moved to some building next to the hotel, where they probably rent some rooms or something and give us ok room with bathroom, saying it is reconstructed room and more new than those in the hotel.
I am not sure, if that was a true or what was the problem, that we did not get the room we ordered, but I am happy we got any in the end.
Reviewing the accommodation itself is then very hard, as I am not sure, how the rooms in the actual hotel looks like.
The breakfast was nice with a lot of options, so plus points for that.

Room Tip: Be aware, that they might move you to some other building next to the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Klára B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay with us and your feedback.
Let me explain that it was an upgrade, the aparments are better-sized than our eco-rooms.
Graceful apartment with hotel services.
Thank you for highlighting our organic breakfast, we are so sorry you did not reviewed the eco-apartment, we are sure you loved them.
We really hope to welcome you again,
The EcoStaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

+ The hotel is well located, near the metro station. Although we asked for an upstairs room when we booked it, we got one downstairs, the building next door. But we liked it a lot, because it was a nice terrace next to it, where we could stay in the evening. The breakfast was very good and varied. And the restaurant staff was very pleasant and cheerful. A nice way to start the day by seeing them smiling!

- Sorry for writting this, but the cleanliness was far from good. They took the garbage every day, but the floor was never cleaned/washed. There was a lot of dust on the floor, right from the first day we came. Not even the bathroom was too clean. I had to say that we stayed in three hotels during the holiday in Italy, and unfortunately, this one has been the worst in terms of cleanliness. Reading all the comments about cleanliness, I guess we had bad luck.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we do apologize for the second part of the feedback.
We have forwarded your comments to the HouseKeeping department.
We are sorry on your remark on our cleanliness, usually is one of the most appreciated service in our Green hotel. Let us point out that we we wash and sanitize linen at an eco-friendly laundry machine and we selected certified bed and bath linen by the most important Eco trademark. Our staff clean the rooms on a daily basis, maybe there was a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, if so we are sorry for the misunderstanding. Please send us a detailed email to understand what happened.
Thank you for all your lovely words on our environmentally friendly hotel, we really hope to welcome you again for your second stay with us.
Warmest regards,
The EcoStaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The hotel is very nice. It's located close to Affori centro metro stop (which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel - very convenient). The center of Milan is a short ride with the metro. The rooms are small but very well equipped. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The housekeeping stopped by our room everyday. The bathroom needs some renovation though as the shower curtain was quite uncomfortable and sticks to your body while showering. An extra light would be good as it's quite dark. The buffet breakfast was very rich, with many options for people who like sweets as well as those who like saltier food. The coffee there was unexpectedly good. Overall we liked it very much. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are really happy to learn you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are deeply disappointed to hear you did not like the bathroom, please note we have different category of rooms and bathrooms: FengShui with its bathroom equipped with a shower and water-saving faucets with sensors for detecting temperature with different water colour effects or the eco-friendly apartment with cosy bathroom with its large multifunctional shower cabin. Thank you so much for highlighting our love for hospitality. We really hope you also liked our environmentally friendly practices, water saving, waste separation, efficient energy use, to name but a few. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with Eco Hotel La Residenza. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future in Milan. Warmest regards, The EcoStaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews