We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
155
130
34
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
130
34
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great small hotel top floor prosciutto tram ride metro station clean rooms family room a wonderful stay fresh fruit breakfast staff close to the hotel san siro croissants minute walk single room visiting milan
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Hotel Metro is simply worth staying at for the roof terrace restaurant and breakfast alone. The service and staff are really friendly. The room I had was next to the staircase and elevator which could be heard if people were noisy, but it was not a problem to fall asleep in the excellent bed. I come to Milan once a year for the Salone Del Mobile and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed in for the price. I am definately booking here next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanzilla75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We have recently stayed here and can not fault the staff at all. They are so helpful and lovely. The breakfast terrace is beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast sitting outside.
Our room felt quite small but it was only the two of us and we weren’t in that much for it to be a massive problem. For cleanliness I would definitely give it 10/10!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Beautiful hotel, great location, not in the downtown but very close to Metro or tramway. The room was perfect: spacious, comfortable, super clean, the beds were outstanding.Enormous bathroom.
Beautiful breakfast place, in a terrace garden. Great food.
Very very kind staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Corowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The hotel is located near the tram 16, which takes you directly into the heart of Milano. Wagner metro station is just around the corner, so it is very easy reachable. The neighborhood is beautiful, with old villas and beautiful buildings. The rooms are big and comfortable, the windows huge and the cleanliness at its best. Good quality cosmetic products and linens. The breakfast room, located on the 4th floor, is divinely decorated - you feel at home at once. The food was very good, the staff very attentive to our needs and requests. We had cold cuts, vegetables, eggs, milk, yogurt, chia pudding (delicious!), cakes, fruits, fresh croissants, honey, detox water, juices, tea leafs to our disposal every morning. We were sad to leave this "home" away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors (2nd) opposite to the main road, which is a bit noisy due to the passing trams.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, perfectly located for fair, theater or shopping. Amazing, rich and very good breakfast served in a overlooking the city terrace.
Staff helpful and always polite and nice.
A place that make you feel at home.
Top mattress quality

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank luca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews