We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
1,110
431
53
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
431
53
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationpinacoteca ambrosianalast suppermini barcomplimentary soft drinksside streetfree wifismall hotelmajor sightsquiet at nightwithin walking distancefew minutes walkwonderful hotelwould definitely stay here againcentral locationboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

If you're looking for a lovely, small hotel in a perfect location, look no further. The Gran Duca di York is a well managed, clean, attractive hotel in a location that can't be beat. I was extremely comfortable during my stay and pleased with the experience that began with check-in at an early hour all the way through to my departure 2 days later.The free mini bar and breakfast which were included in the tariff were both much appreciated. I will stay here again the next time I am in town. It is well located and convenient to the Metro which I took with connections from the airport and again back to the train station. No need to take taxis which was a big savings. Overall, it fit the bill and then some.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Great location, quiet but close to Duomo and Cathedral and great shopping. Breakfast was really enjoyable and all the staff were very helpful. Only downside is the walls are paper thin, but would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodsy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our family stayed at this cosy little hotel in early August. At check in the staff made us feel welcome, the lobby was cosy and the other guests/staff all contributed to a friendly atmosphere. The location is incredible. The front desk staff were helpful with bookings and general Milan intel. Breakfast was a surprisingly large spread and rather good ( I was expecting a continental breakfast only). The rooms were well appointed and cosy. All in all a great little 'secret' in the middle of Milan. The only negative and this was a minor one for our family is that there appears to be no connecting doors for families, but overall the other strengths of this hotel trump this minor detail.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanned_sunkissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

For the locale, value and service, this place is a 10. It's ultra-quiet, yet within seconds you're at the Duomo. The staff was super helpful. A woman made about eight phone calls to get us a last second table at a quality restaurant. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouse011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The Gran Duca di York is only a five minutes walk from the central sights and shopping areas of Milan. The room was of a good size, well furnished with a good bathroom, although the doors into the shower are a bit of a squeeze if you are a slightly larger person. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful with options for everyone. It is in a fairly small room which can get busy. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful. Note it does not have its own restaurant but there are plenty of eating places nearby with a very varied choice. Some of the nearby cafes are very reasonably priced. The Hotel does have a bar, although it shut at about 10pm.

Room Tip: All rooms recently refurbished
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews