We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment,complete with homemade cupcakes!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of KRAMER 22

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ThomaSuzi
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,complete with homemade cupcakes!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Michela has really fixed up this apartment well! It is nicely furnished and includes everything you could need, from an ipad to a bathrobe and slippers. She stocked the refrigerator with breakfast foods and even made us cupcakes! 5 minutes walk from the metro. We highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchyk
Ballarat, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Brilliant location & place to stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First of all I must comment on the owner, Michela. She is wonderful and provides a beautiful apartment with the unexpected surprise of being a B&B as she supplied all these lovely treats for breakfast plus fruit, nuts, little cakes, meats, cheese plus a great coffee machine. Michela greeted us outside the property & then showed us around. She speaks good English & is exited about visiting Australia soon. :). On departure she again spent some time with us & gave us a very welcoming goodbye. The apartment itself is well equipped with large comfy bed, good bathroom, kitchen with all the goodies, lounge with dining setting and large sofa, great wifi, TV and not to mention a iPad for use. The apartment is situated on the 2nd floor with lift access, very secure property. Easy 15 - 20 min walk to the Duomo and easy access to the metro. Great restaurants nearby with Michela supplying a list of the very good ones. We stayed 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Prior to our arrival Michela also supplied perfect directions from the airport which we did by train - easy & good service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Michela
Liked least: The zebra skin on the floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catd88
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My coworker and I stayed in Kramer 22 for a week while in Milan for a conference. The apartment was very clean, with fast wifi, and was located close to the Porta Venezia subway stop. Michela was a wonderful host, she showed us all of the key places on the map when we arrived, brought us laundry detergent, and arrived right on time for checkout even though I requested an earlier time last minute! She was very generous and had breakfast foods and lots of clean towels ready when we arrived. We would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Milan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GioLiz
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this apartment really enhanced our trip to Milan. It was very comfortable, clean nicely furnished and well stocked. Michela, the owner, has tried to provide everything you might need. It is in a good location, about 15 mins walk to the Duomo and close to a metro station. Very generous and varied Breakfast supplies are included. It was lovely to have the apartment with your own kitchen and sitting room to relax in after a day of sightseeing. Much better than a hotel room. Very happy to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Katy1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Would really recommend this apartment! It is close to everything you need and near enough to the underground station (within walking distance 5-10mins). The apartment itself is very well furnished and a perfect size for a city break. The owner Michela is lovely and was very polite, kind and helpful. She is very flexible and you can arrive and leave as you request! The breakfast was also very good and Michela made us brownies for our arrival which was a very nice touch. Will definitely be back! Thanks again Michela!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing