We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super good !!!”
Review of Guyot

Guyot
Reserve with
Guyot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #268 of 9,260 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Isola
Description: VENERDI E SABATO si accettano prenotazioni alle ORE: 19,30 si prega liberare il tavolo entro le 21,30 20,00 si prega liberare il tavolo entro le 22,00 21,30 fino alla chiusura 22,00 fino alla chiusura
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We came here with high expectations and all of it was topped!
Service, atmosphere, food, wine..... just incredible!
Thank you!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Ossobuco Risotto was delicious!! Tasted truly authentic italian, great wine and friendly people working there.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 884alessaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We were hungry. No time for lunch and just some snacks to calm the animal inside . And we decide to book at Guyot even we knew we must wait till 19:30.

We took the right decision. Because we were so hungry we order one starter to share, one risotto for each and when we were still eager to order the attendant asks us if we know the size of the risotto they serve. We stopped ordering knowing that a late order is always possible and after the risotto we thank a lot the attendant’s advice (the portions of risotto are really big and the taste so good that you cannot stop eating it).

The wine list is both long and varied. We choose a Sicilian’s Shiraz that was a good election.

Coming back to Milano will means we will come back to Guyot.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Josep_M_Casanovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This place is great. The food is fantastic, the wine is fantastic, the staff are fantastic and it is very inexpensive. The risotto was cooked to perfection. Go with an appetite though because portions are HUGE (even for Italy).

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giuliablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

If you have a craving for Risotto, this is the place to go. We started with an assortment of Italian cheeses. If we had known how large the Risotto portion was, maybe we should have saved extra room. Large wine list and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lisa955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guyot also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Guyot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing