We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
139
80
68
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
80
68
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great transport links walking distance metro line breakfast buffet air con perfect location station taxi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in Milano close to Domodossela
Metro station. Easy to find once you are in metro. Good value for your money.
They offer great breakfast buffet which is included in the room rate. Very courteous and helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I liked a lot about this hotel, location was great for metro, trains, trams and buses. so getting into milan centre was easy. lots of places to eat and drink and half the price of in the centre. we stayed here as we were going to San Sero stadium to watch Arsenal hammer AC Milan 2-0, this hotel is on the same metro line as the stadium, so again perfect location. the staff were all friendly and helpful and had a real family feel to it. All the james bond memorabilia was strange, but a quirky addition. the room was clean but as others say dated, the bathroom looked like it belonged in the 60s, the lamps had been hand sprayed with silver paint to make it look better, but doesn't work. 4 star I wouldnt say so, but a good hotel to stay a few nights in definitely. would i stay again ? Yes.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank C3250FDdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Not particularly nice hotel but clean and quiet. No moquette on the floor but stone and ceramic. Some noce old fashion furniture. Bed comfortable. Few bath facilities. Not so rich breakfast buffet with only automatic coffee not so good. Pay attention at the gluten free corner (see pic) because there are items with gluten close to that area that can be misleading and dangerous for children.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ValerioDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward D, Proprietario at Admiral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Valerio,
sono felice che abbia apprezzato la pulizia malgrado in cantieri di city life (in via di conclusione) creino moltissimi disagi da questo punto di vista.
Aggiungo io che, se non avessi cambiato tutti gli infissi, il rumore che a finestre chiuse non si sente, sarebbe insopportabile.
Sono felice che abbia apprezzato i materassi:
Abbiamo deciso di offrire la triplice scelta duro medio morbido.
Mi dispiace che non abbia apprezzato il caffè della macchinetta. (personalmente non lo amo ma a molti piace)
L'addetto al bar e tutti i camerieri normalmente, quanto invitano i nostri ospiti a sedersi, offrono sempre caffè o cappuccio fatto con la vera macchina del caffè espresso.
Utilizziamo uno dei miglior caffè sul territorio nazionale.
Quanto all'angolo senza glutine non vedo come ci si possa confondere
ad oggi non è mai accaduto ma cercheremo di fare uno sforzo logistico ulteriore.
Sono lieto che abbia notato anche dopo la ristrutturazione quasi completata non abbiamo mai messo la moquette per motivi igienici
preferendo granito e parquet.
Speravo in una valutazione per lo meno sufficiente.
Se dovesse tornare magari ci avvisi prima che anziche una camera interna possiamo darle una stanza con splendida vista panoramica sul parco di city life e faremo più attenzione al suo ingresso in sala colazioni.
le auguro una buona giornata
ecdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel! Perfect, clean, great location, professional staff and very friendly! Great breakfast and plenty, excellent laundry service. I felt at home! Perfectly located for both car and subway ride!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea Paolo Ma... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We booked this hotel because it's 4 stars, but it really doesn't look or feel like a 4star hotel.

We booked a superior double room with view to the quiet side, they gave us a
standard (small and claustrophobic) room with view to the street (and very noisy). When we complained they gave us what we booked, of course without apologising....

The breakfast was extremely limited and tasteless and the second day at 9:40 it was almost finished!!

Regarding the 007 decoration of the whole place, I will not say anything! Leave it for you to find out, (or better not!!!!)

Room Tip: rooms with view to the street are noisy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achilleas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews