We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
299
632
324
106
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
632
324
106
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wagner metro station the executive lounge huge supermarket business trip nice hotel bit dated residential area breakfast buffet city centre malpensa airport concierge maximus taxi duomo conference platinum euros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during a conference
It’s very clean with very comfortable beds . It’s decorated in a classic style which I like
It’s 20 min to the centre by the tube
There are plenty of nice restaurants in a walking distance
The bathroom was decorated by marble which I liked but the bathtub and faucets
need refurbishment as although clean they are worn out
Overall a classy hotel and a nice stay

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MinaG535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, front desk supervisor at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Mina G,

greetings from Milan!

First of all thank you for leaving your feedback, very important for us to improve our service day by day. We are very happy to read you spent a nice stay in our property and our service met your expectations since our first purpose is satisfy our clients, make their stay unforgettable and comfortable, especially during a working stay where needs are different and work can be stressfull.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay during the conference and you find the hotel nice according your preferences. We are always on work to improve our service and to find new ways to better welcome all our guests.

We thank you for choosing Milan Marriott Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Giusy Massimino
Front Desk Supervisor
Milan Marriott Hotel
mhrs.milit.ays@marriotthotels.com
00390248521

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Very well located...Supermarket is just opposite to the hotel..Its one of the biggest supermarkets in Milan and u get everything there.

Rooms are quite big as compared to standard room size in europe hotels.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JaiT98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Supervisor at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear JaiT98,

first of all we wouldl ike to thank you for the time spent leaving us your feedback.
The most important thing for our job is your experience and when we meet your expectations is a reason of pride for us!

We are delighted to know that the location was confortable for you and that you were able to find everything you need in the supermaret in front of us.

We hope you will come back to visit us, whenever your plans bring you back to Milan!

Sincerely,
Giusy Massimino
Front Desk Supervisor
Milan Marriott Hotel
mhrs.milit.fosupervisor@marriotthotels.com
00390248521

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

It was certainly a nice hotel in the 90's but years have past. Rooms are comfortable, the service OK, but the aesthetics is now quite far below current standards. Fitted carpet, old wooden pieces of furniture.
In brief it would deserve a certain refreshment before I would come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
6  Thank jerome-rillieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Supervisor at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Jerome- rillieux,

Greetings from Milan Marriott Hotel!

First of all we would like to thank you for leaving your feedback on TripAdvisor, which is fundamental to us to better improve our service. We would like to take this opportunity to anticipate you we have already started to refurbish some areas of the hotel, and it is in our plan to continue with the overall renovation of the building.

We hope we can welcome you back at our Hotel in the nearest future.

Best Regards,

Tatyana Rollo
Front Desk Supervisor
mhrs.milit.fosupervisor@marriotthotels.com
00390248521


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Very much out of the way - not near the airport or city centre in a bit of an OK residential neighbourhood
Customer service was initially poor with little follow up - after 2 day spoke to a manager about lack of housekeeping and poor hygiene standards in the restaurant- this was then resolved. Concierge very helpful and pleasant bar shuts at midnight no hot food on room service after hours and Exec Alon he shut at weekend. Generally food of a good standard but expensive and good bar and restaurant service

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
7  Thank DaveyD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Front Desk Supervisor at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear DaveyD66,

thank you so much for making time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us.
When we see that a guest had a negative experience is a pity for us, but is also a good point to understand where we failed and why, to learn and to improve our service and attitude. It is really important for us to know each guest experience because each one is different, and all need are different.

If a guest need to report something to a Manager or to talk direclty with him for any information or to bring to his attention a particular situation, there is no problem and we take really care of it. In fact we were already aware of the negative situation that happened to you during your stay and we are really sorry for it. We tried to contact you the day after your check in during the day but we were not lucky to find you, this is why our Front Office Manager was ready to talk with you on Sunday morning.

Once again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had.
We are all looking forward to the upcoming renovation that we have already in program for our property and we hope you will give us a second chance to see how we improved our service and attention to valued guest like you.

Sincerely,
Giusy Massimino
Front Desk Supervisor
Milan Marriott Hotel
mhrs.milit.fosupervisor@marriotthotels.com
00390248521



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The Milan Marriott is located on Washington Street right in the City Center and near to a major subway station whose name at the moment I cannot recall. But you can get to the Duomo very easily from there.

The staff is great and very professional. It is an ideal location for a visit to Milan.

However if you are used to full service in the Executive Lounge, this property is different. They do not provide full service; the Executive Lounge is mainly a place to grab an espresso or a few snacks.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, front desk supervisor at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Wesley R,

greetings from Milan!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our property. We are glad to read you spent a nice stay with us since we try our best to make every stay unforgettable delivering an high level of service and sharing beautiful moments with our clients.

We are always in brainstorming to find new ways to improve our service and your experiences with us, so all your comments are really appreciated and always kept in big consideration from the entire property.

We are thankful you chose Milan Marriott Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Tatyana Rollo
Front Desk Supervisor
Milan Marriott Hotel
mhrs.milit.ays@marriotthotels.com
00390248521

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews