We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and Italian food in excellent quality”
Review of Piccolo Sogno

Piccolo Sogno
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Piccolo Sogno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 9,213 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Located in the southern part of Milano il piccolo sogno keeps its promise. Primi piatti of great quality, a swift and professional service, ample space between the tables make lunch or dinner a "small dream". I have been several times and can only recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikusch_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

This restaurant was hard to find but it worth every thing. The staff were nice, the place beautiful, the manager also nice. It was one of our best meal in Italy since the beginning of our holidays! The carpaccio of prawns WOWWWW!!!! The wine also was really good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R_Stephane_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Found this restaurant from tripadvisor and ate here with family... Great seafood restaurant with great staff... They were also very helpful with the menu and offered great wines with our food... Recommended this place to all of my friends that are visiting Milan, even to my Italian friends... Don't let the location cloud your judgement :)

Thank Malik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro D, Proprietario at Piccolo Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016
Google Translation

Caro Malik,

è un piacere per me accogliere i Suoi complimenti rivolti al Piccolo Sogno tutto e grazie per averci consigliati anche ai Suoi conoscenti.
E' bello leggere di tanta soddisfazione.

Thank you so much.


Best regards

Alessandro Dalla Pozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Fish is fresh, of excellent quality and well cooked. Service is ok.The only negative point is that they are a bit too slow in serving dishes. But it is worth while waiting. Price is a little bit expensive. Very confortable with car pariking

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank imparziale007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro D, Proprietario at Piccolo Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,

sono lieto che il Piccolo Sogno complessivamente sia stato di Suo gradimento.
Il fatto di proporre una cucina espressa purtroppo comporta, ahimè", il piccolo fastidio di dover attendere un po', ma, come da Lei sottolineato, "it is worth waiting", ovvero, "vale la pena di aspettare"...

Grazie.


Cordialità,

Alessandro Dalla Pozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I was there on 4th of November with my husband. This must be one of the best seafood restaurants in Milan. We ate octopus salad, lobsters with tomato and onion (L’aragosta con pomodori cipolla e patate), Steamed seabass and dried tomatoes and mashed beans, semifrozen wildberry mix with ice cream and crem brule. All of them were delicious. But I did not like crème brulée there was too much sugar in it. You should definitely try here. The quality of the service was good. It was not crowded and we did not wait to be seated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quasimodo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro D, Proprietario at Piccolo Sogno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Gentilissima, grazie, grazie e ancora grazie!

Soprattutto per avere consigliato caldamente il Piccolo Sogno al popolo di TripAdvisor.



Cordiali saluti,

Alessandro Dalla Pozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Sogno also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing