We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Broggi is Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JadeMcKin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Broggi is Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was my first trip to MIlan and staying at Casa Broggi made my experience all the more wonderful.

The apartment is situated in a perfect location, only a five minute walk from the shops and restaurants, as well as buses and metro stations on Corso Buenos Aires.

I cannot praise Jane highly enough. Our superb host went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable, and provided us with vast information about Milan and the surroundings, even recommending things to do on our trips to Rome and Lake Como. Jane could not have been more helpful, and her attention to detail in the lovely Milanese-decorated apartment made Casa Broggi the perfect home away from home! It was also great to liaise with a fellow Scottish lass after many failed attempts of trying to communicate with the Italian locals in my Glaswegian accent...!

I will definitely be recommending Casa Broggi to my friends and family, and urge anyone visiting Milan to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The walk home through the lovely neighbourhood
Liked least: Having to leave!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Broggi for three weeks while on placement for University. Couldn't fault the accommodation or Jane one bit! The accommodation itself was brilliant - clean, comfortable, well equipped and very central. An ideal 'home away from home'.

Jane herself made the stay just that little bit special. Nothing was too much trouble and she did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Would definitely stay at Casa Broggi if I were to return to Milan and would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone who was looking for good accommodation in a central accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yetiyeti
yetiyeti
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent host, ideal location.”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jane made us feel very welcome.Tea,coffee, milk etc and a few extra seasonal food gifts were there when we arrived. She spent time with us giving us ideas where to shop, visit and eat. Later in the week when we had a problem (nothing to do with the apartment) Jane happily gave up her time to help us sort it out, which was much appreciated.
The apartment is in an excellent location, near shops, restaurants/cafes and the Metro. It is about a 20 minute, interesting, walk into the center of Milan. The apartment itself is homely, comfortable, interesting and well equiped.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickeyC09...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Superb... Can't fault, great location.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked a long weekend in Milan and rather than opt for a hotel, we decided on an apartment.

We had a wonderful stay at Cassa Broggi, it's location is excellent. Just a hop on any tram or train from here. The district is superb for dining out and shopping.

It was my wife's birthday, so I asked Jane, to book us a local restaurant. WOW, we had a wonderful meal in a superb local restaurant.

We had a wonderful time in Milan. If it's the chance to see and live like a Milanese for a few days, stay here...

Thanks jane :) x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arn
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, excellent location, great host.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you are looking to experience some of the elegance of Milan, then Casa Broggi will delight you. Beautifully appointed, with delightful details in every room, you will enjoy relaxing here at the end of a day exploring. Excellently located for sightseeing in Milan, we were able to walk everywhere we wished to go. There is a good selection of shops and restaurants nearby. If you prefer to stay in and cook some of the abundant freshly made pasta available, then owner Jane has laid on all the essentials you need. No need to scrabble around for condiments or tea, coffee etc. there was even milk and bottled water awaiting us on arrival. These little touches, plus the advice Jane gave all served to make this a great place to stay. Can't recommend it enough.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing