We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
66
168
169
88
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
168
169
88
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadorna station last supper cost euros piazza del duomo location was perfect only stayed one night bars and restaurants min walk central milan magenta cardona train blinds malpensa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Room was a reasonable size, everything in the bathroom worked, staff opened the bar early (5pm) so we could have a drink. Reception staff were polite but not very friendly.
Breakfast was plentiful. Hotel staff took our bags to our room and managed to break the pull handle on my suitcase. When I informed reception, I was told, "no, it must have happened on the way from the airport". It was clear that Marco from reception was not willing to listen to anything else. We paid for the hotel driver to take us to the railway station, and he drove like a maniac, managing to hit 100kph on Milan,s streets. Would not stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice and stylish business hotel with a flair of "good old classic times"

Staff is extremely friendly and supportive
The rooms are large and provide good space to work.

The location is just at the end of the train tracks leading to Malpensa airport - 5min walking distance

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Needed a room for an unplanned extra night and can’t fault it. Huge room on first floor overlooking the front and bathroom was equally well proportioned - both were spotless and you could drown in the shower! Good WiFi in the room and well located to access the bars and restaurants of central Milan. Breakfast was not included in my deal, but suited me as lots of good quality cafes in the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is definitely luxury and for a good price. The room is modern and the view was great.
In a good location close to attractions and staff spoke English.
The bathroom is a reasonable size.
The hotel has laundry service, breakfast and minibar.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank OliviaJ20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Please read this comment because it is very important for customers/clients all around the world to know about the very poor quality of this Hotel (pretended as a four stars Hotel).

In a business trip in Milano I unfortunatly make a reservation in this Hotel which is obviously not a four stars Hotel:
- the size of the room (at 140 € / night) is ridiculous (please see pictures);
- the mattress of the bed is so hard and the pillows so small;
- the decoration is horrible, everything is yellow and dated 70s or 80s;
- the bathroom is very very small.

Arriving at 8pm, there had no hot water for having shower. The room service indicated that it should be repaired after 20 minutes. After 1h still no hot water... The next day in the morning still no hot water. Once again, the Management asked to wait 30 minutes, which was not acceptable / possible when you travel for business reasons and had meetings.

In this context, I asked the Management to provide a discount on the 140 € price of the room (due to the very poor quality of the service and the absence of hot water for having a normal shower). Mario, at the reception didn't even excuse for the big inconvenience and refused granting any kind of discount. On the contrary, Mario indicated that the price for which I made a reservation was already very low and it was a corporate rate. He showed me a boad at the reception mentioning that the price of the room should be around 500 €... I think Mario didn't know what you should get in practice for such a price... I showed Mario the price mentionned on the official website for around 130€ (in February) and he tried to argue that it was a special offer etc.

The poor quality of the room and the bad faith behaviour of the Management is definitly no acceptable for a "supposed" 4 stars Hotel. I had to discuss and argue during more than 30min to obtain a 30€ discount.

Just one word: leave from that Hotel !
Please be sure that the Management of that Hotel will try to answer and argue that my comment is not accurate (I understand that they answer to each bad comment they receive - which is obviously a sign that the services is not good).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gigi75003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews