We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveller rating
903
829
232
80
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
829
232
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location piazza fontana renovated room public areas central location breakfast buffet is visiting milan business hotel yogurt concierge cathedral fabio europe euros stylish
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This hotel is very close to the Duomo and the shopping streets around it, we had 2 connected rooms for our family and was very happy with it, its was clean, nicely decorated and spacious, the breakfast was good and the concierge services were very helpful, but started to repeat itself after few days in restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: for families, take the connected room option.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eldad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We booked this hotel at the very last minute and had only a day in Milan. So glad we stayed at this hotel. What a perfect location literally right next to the Duomo and next door to all the shopping one would want to do while in Milan. The check in at the front desk was super easy and quick. The corridors as you walk to the room look a little dated but the room was fabulous. We travelled with our teenage daughter, so we picked the accommodation for 3 people. At €199, at the most perfect location to explore Milan, this was a real steal! The room was big, it was actually a suite with a separate sitting room with its own TV, a dressing area, a bedroom that had a double bed and a separate third bed and an Italian marble bath. Free wi-fi too. Breakfast was included for this price and it was excellent with a huge spread of breads, cereal, pastries, fruits, etc. We absolutely Loved our stay at this hotel which helped us enjoyed the Milan experience thoroughly, even though it was a short stay!

Highly recommended!!

Some additional info about the area:
We were in Milan last weekend (Jan 2 and 3rd, 2016) - there was a lovely outdoor market with plenty of stalls selling food, winter accessories, cheese, etc. This was right next to the hotel, we enjoyed walking around this market. Around another corner of the hotel is all the luxury shopping one could ever want and some great places to eat. However the star attraction of this place is the exquisite Milano Duomo, which we did early next day (Sunday). You might want to do the adjoining church first since lines can get long quickly. All the shopping close to Duomo is open on Sundays although in the other areas, shops are all closed on Sunday. Also, the entire place shuts down on New Year's. Day.
For people interested in purchasing reasonably priced boots under €200 (compared to the luxury shops where you do not find anything less than €500), there are plenty of shops on Via Torino, also very close to the Duomo- the Geox store was where we did our shopping and were quite happy with the quality and prices.

Room Tip: Recommend the suite for a slightly higher price, it is well worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chitraDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We only spent one night , as we were on our way to a ski resort.
Location is perfect. walking to all shoppings and restaurants , in front of the Milano Duomo . Rooms were clean and specious . Nothing to complain about. Actually I bother to write this review to tell about the great service we received from Valentina in the reception. since our flight back a week later was at 11:30 pm we had a long afternoon in Milano .Although we stayed only one night and a week before, she invited us to leave our luggage in the storage of the hotel free of charge.(tipping is recommended) To me this an excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

It is a beautiful hotel. The room was large. Bathroom was a little tight but good bathtub shower combination. Great water pressure. They want 26€ for the breakfast buffet, way too much for a breakfast. I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was on the first floor. There was a lot of street noise.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank wolf3728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Very good location! Close to main attractions and public transportation to access airports and main tourist attractions.
Hotel clean, big rooms and comfortable!
Definitely recommended!
Rooms were quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to elevators
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews