We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
374
450
234
117
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
450
234
117
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic hotel porta venezia hotel bar every evening nice hotel definitely stay here again shopping area large bathroom the room was nice metro station single room location is excellent central location aperitivo starwood duomo concierge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very attentive and helpful. An added bonus to the hotel is the on-site bar. They put on a fantastic aperitivo and some evenings have a DJ and dancing. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We would come back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at this property in the past, and it continues to be a favorite of ours. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom gigantic, and the staff very attentive and helpful. We walked to the duomo and back, and there are many good restaurants in the area. The only reason for not giving it a 5 is that there was a lot of visible wear and tear in our room and in the hallway (which was an SPG floor), making the property look a bit tired.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FF710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Good location. Metro is a few minutes walk and 3 stops away on the red line to Duomo (the central cathedral)
Bedrooms were great (we were a family of 5 and got 2 rooms) and staff were very friendly and pleasant
The only downside is the price of breakfast here- unfortunately we did not opt for this due to the price. Luckily, there are a lot of small and quaint cafes near the hotel where we were able to eat.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank SOOBIA333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were out and about most of our stay, so we didn't spend too much time in our room, but it was enjoyable when we did; the beds were comfortable, the room was a good size, and the bathroom was surprisingly big. The hotel itself may seem a little tired, but it still felt elegant and charming. The staff was very friendly and we felt welcome immediately.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Been staying at Sheraton Diana Majestic for couple of times. The hotel is quite good as they have done renovations for the rooms. Location is quite central, walk about 15-17mins to via Montenapoleone where all the branded fashions are located or just get a taxi which costs you around €7-8
Breakfast is quite good, prefer to sit outdoor where they have a small garden with water fountain.
Tried the business lunch set at the restaurant which costs you €10 for all u can eat salad bar or €22 with main course (secondi) plus drink and coffee
It’s really worth the price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews