We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
740
171
50
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
171
50
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la veranda chocolate room fashion district beautiful hotel inner courtyard junior suite walk in closet concierge staff fashion week room service perfect location perfect stay lake como spa gesu fs mauro
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a wonderful location. In the heart of the shopping district and in close proximity to the Duomo. The rooms are very clean and designed with a simple yet elegant flare. The staff exceptionally progressional and friendly. Would recommend to families with small children.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank JuNesko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

+:
Very nice rooms
Great location
Nice pool

-:
Bin in room emptied every other day

Random phone ring in the morning (happened twice), i did not ask for a wake up call

Stayed 4 nights, no refill of the tea and coffee in room

Poor checkout experience: lady at reception lets her friends/known customers jump queue in front of me

Note for management: i stayed in room 201 and checked out today

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Georges D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We spent a long time trying to decide what we wanted to do on new years eve during our visit to Milan. We wanted to go to a nice hotel but most seemed to be formal dinners and being a couple in our early 30s we wanted something a bit more relaxed.

We came across the Gala Buffet at the Four Seasons which featured a Big Band Show and DJ which was perfect for what we wanted and reasonably priced.

We booked a few months prior to our trip, however when we entered the ball room we could see the tables were set up depending on how many people you had in your party, so there were tables of 2, 3, 4 or larger tables for larger parties. We couldn't seem to find our table number so had to get a member of staff to help, who also couldn't find it. This meant we were added on to a larger parties table which made us initially feel slightly awkward as I don't think the large party were expecting to be sharing, and other parties of 2 had their own small tables. However the people at our table were very friendly and welcoming so this turned out not to be an issue.

The food was served as a buffet with a large choice, with particularly delicious desserts. Drinks were included in the price so were topped up by the waiters throughout the night.

The music was classic songs to suit a range of ages and the band were excellent, the dance floor was full most of the night and despite us being there just as a couple everyone was very friendly.

My main concern was how easily we would he able to get taxis to and from the party with it being such a busy night, however out hotel booked our taxi going and the Four Seasons booked our return with absolutely no issues and very cheap.

Overall we had a great night and would highly recommend for anyone celebrating new year in Milan.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Koala_Cola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

FOUR SEASONS MILANO ,Is luxury and warmth ,located In the heart of Milan’s Quadrilatero district, home to the city’s most exclusive designer boutiques, the hotel has a discreet entrance on Via Gesù that opens up onto the bar and lounge. The hotel is housed in a beautiful 15th-century convent, with rooms set around a cloistered courtyard, with geometric designs of boxwoods and laurels, in three interconnecting buildings. Signature treatments use Tauleto Vineyard Spa cosmetics rich in grape polyphenols. I tried the Signature Candle Massage, which started with an energising footbath that aims to evoke the stomping of grapes with feet during the wine-making process. There’s a steam room, swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre. If you're there on business, there are seven meeting and function rooms. Standard rooms overlook the quiet Via Gesù or neighbouring private gardens, Carrara marble bathrooms have heated floors and steam-resistant mirrors. Il Foyer bar serves light snacks and beverages throughout the day, while cocktails are available in the evenings. La Veranda restaurant serves Italian cuisine; on Sundays a Mediterranean-style buffet brunch. The hotel staffs are outstanding, concierge service is first –rate .the hotel is truly unique and magnificent experience. I shall surely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MVI888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

First time at the FS Milan. This is a small hotel in a 18th Century building with a central garden and courtyard, magnificent in all seasons but winter. Rooms are bigger than average european rooms, although Im not sure if this hotel carries the famous Four Season bed, because it did not felt like other Four Seasons beds. Breakfast buffet is not as complete as other FS but it was good, although very expensive. Room rates are very very expensive and this is a minus. Staff is very courteous and friendly as usual in FS. Not sure if this is a good hotel for families, but rather for solo and couple travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews