We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
9
42
39
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
42
39
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights (sightseeing
in Milan and as a base for exploring further afield: lakes, Cremona, etc) ...
As everyone has said the location couldn’t be more central : but for what you pay you could do better further from the centre (for us the metro worked fine and we used an Uber once). The room was “basic”, the bathroom and shower were fine. The lock on the room door was unconvincing and there was air-con which was noisy however, we daren’t turn it off as it didn’t look like it would easily start up again. We think there were mosquitoes in the room - bites proliferated and monsieur le patron was surly and at times a bit rude. No card machine (allegedly) for hotel tourist tax. Only book if you really need to be yards from the Duomo! And remember this is 1 star accommodation!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

One indisputable asset: its location. One moderately positive, the kindness of staff although it did not have to do much other that registering and taking payment. For the rest this place is a real dump. The owner really tries hard to cash in on the location without the minimum consideration for guests. The place is completely run down, shabby, old and at the limit of cleanliness (rooms are clean but really need a paint refresher and bathroom is really old and very basic). It is clean the owner does not care, this is a fab money making machine, people just put up with all this crap because they get to stay in an area where prices are easily much higher. Trouble is one ends up overpaying anyway. Because there is no service whatsoever, TV is just about larger than a book, there is no frigobar, the walls are in dire need for paint, the bathrooms are prehistorical. The shower floods the bathroom. There is no floor mat in the bathroom. The fan is old and noisy and there is no air conditioning (40 degrees in Milan - this turns into a furnace). Basically a hotel for masochists.

Room tip: price quality ratio is appalling
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tortellini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The room was ok, the location is amazing for the price.
It is quite even thou it is centric, with lots of food options in the surrounding areas.

The only complain I have is that there is no elevator and it is complicated to take your luggage upstais specially after a long travel journey.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhadachalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent location from duomo & shopping center. But my room no general hitter because under repair. So they give me manual hitter. But very disappointed about the clogged drains causing flood in my toilet. I can't shower to much...

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank heizke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

my dad and i stayed there for 2nights. my dad doesnt speak english or italian at all and hes over 50, so i wanted to stay in the central city so that he can go back to the hotel rrom anytime hes tired or sick. this hotel was perfoect for us. about 150euros for 2 night for 2people and close to every attraction. the staff was helpful and nice to us.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishiwa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews