We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
355
523
255
102
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
523
255
102
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool industrial area train station free shuttle centre of milan nice hotel spa facilities the hotel offers mini bar hotel is located luxury hotel business hotel croissants certosa euros stylish
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I’ve only ever written one review but this hotel is so bad I really have to share my experience.

I travel every fortnight and stay in hotels constantly, some cheap, some expensive but this is the worst experience I’ve had for years.

First of all the website gives you the impression that you are coming to a four or five star hotel. You’re not, it’s a budget, business hotel like a travelodge.

The staff are friendly but totally untrained. I am here with my son and for one of the 5 nights we are here we are being charged 750 Euros per room per night, that’s fine if it’s a luxury hotel but it is terrible.

First of all the Hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate. You have two views, the industrial estate or the cemetery.

The air conditioning doesn’t work...actually it does but you need to ask reception to adjust it in your room, the wi if doesn’t work, it’s like dial up modems from 20 years ago, the mini bar has never been checked and re stocked since I got here and, you know the breakfast card that you hang on the door? You use it once and they don’t give you a new one.

On the first day I wanted lunch in my room, they have a choice of two sandwiches, salmon or beef, I asked for salmon, they didn’t have any, so I got the beef....and the bread was stale.

If I was being charged 150 Euros a night for this hotel I would not complain, but it is absolutely horrific for the prices they charge.

Never, ever stay in this hotel for more than 150 Euros a night.

I have one more night to go, I’ll let you know if it gets worse......

Just to add........ funnily enough, the review buttons don’t work...what a strange co-incidence that is, so the review ratings for this hotel must all be fake.......never, ever stay in this hotel......l

Room Tip: Never, ever stay here
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Paullegend50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear guest,
we are all so sorry to read this review and to learn that your experience was unpleasant. Please let us apologise for any inconvenience occured.

Our hotel is located in the heart of Business Congress & Exhibitions Area, close to Fieramilano Rho & Fieramilano City: unfortunately there is nothing we can do with the view. We always make sure that the temperature of our hotel is pleasant for everyone: we are sorry that your room was too warm, but we did our best to promptly fix the problem.

We would like to thank you for your suggestions and we happily accept your feedback as an occasion of improvement. However, we would like to underline that communication during the stay can make the difference: we would have been happy to solve any problem during you stay.
We hope to have a second chance and to host you again in the near future.

Best and kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located near the highway, this was the main criteria choosing it. It is a nice place with kind service. Rooms are nice and clean, well insulated for acoustic.
The price we found was ok for the service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DamianoZornetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Damiano,
thank you for staying at The Hub Hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are all really happy to read that you were fully satisfied with the quality of our service: we are looking forward to hosting you in the near future!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Me and my partner enjoyed our stay here. Good points were: Friendly Staff, Pristine Hotel and room, lovely bathroom with large shower and tasty breakfast!
Negative aspects being the location isn't ideal, the hotel seems to be situated on some sort of business industrial area and you need some sort of transportation in order to get to Milan city center. We were also greeted with a city tax bill at the end of our stay which we were not made aware about when we checked in. Hotel is perfect for conferences but not so much if you;re planning a family break here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadey19942018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at The Hub Hotel and that you loved the rooms and the kindness of our Staff.
Our Hotel is located in the heart of the city’s new trade and business area, just in front of the Expo 2015 Area: at the same time, it is well connected to the city center, allowing our guest to comfortably visit the city.
We will be glad to host you again,
Best and kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

The location is perfect for travellers who want a hotel you can easily get away from :P
But seriously: if you have a car and want to visit not only Milan but other nearby citie like Genova or Verona, this hotel is a good base.

But you have to be aware of the down sides:
- the room windows can not be opened
- every morning all surfaces are covered in dust
- the whole hotel is COLD (the room temerature should be regulated by the air conditioning... but it's not), especially the swimming pool area is freezing!
- the breakfast has a (for italian standards) wide variety of food, but do not eat the scrambeled eggs...
- the transfer to the subway station works, but do not make trips to the city alone. We waited at 11pm almost 30 minutes for the transfer from the station back to the hotel. And in that part of Milan it is not save to stand around there alone.
- a Lidl supermarket is located close to the hotel, that is VERY useful (you could walk there, but it is safer by car)
- there is no closet in the room, only one hanging rail
- the coffee machine in the room is nice, but please check for mould before first use
- WiFi only reaches up to 8th or 9th floor

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest,
To guarantee the safety of our clients, the windows can’t be opened entirely. We are always sure the temperature of our hotel is pleasant for every one, if unfortunately your room was not warm enough, our engineers, if necessary, are always available to fix problems. We happily accept your feedback as an occasion to improve and to grow, but we often underline that communication during the staying can make the difference, so we would have been more than ready to solve problems in the exact moment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We have seminar two days and 5 our cars are broken windows and still our staff and everything!!! Hotel is dangerous and have thieves!!!! Don’t go!!!! This was on Hotel parking that we paying ... Hotel don’t want to call police and don’t want to give video from cameras

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank gojkoc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottanelliflavio, Direttore at The Hub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Gojko,
Our The Hub Hotel has two floor inside for private parking car equipped with cameras.
outside in the public area we are not responsible for what happen and we cannot put in cameras.
Common sense induces not to leave objects unattended and clearly visible in the cars parked on public roads of every city and in the whole world. Every place can be dangerous if you do not pay attention and do not act with common sense.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews