We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is always full and always good!”

TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience
Ranked #1 of 9,424 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$15 - US$28
Neighbourhood: Porta Vittoria
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Porta Vittoria
Reviewed 15 January 2019

The place is always full but the staff is super fast, really, really nice and friendly! Marco's warm welcome and the chef's menu instantly make you feel like home. The burgers are amaaaazing and the homemade fries are fresh, crispy, and served with the most delicious dips! Super affordable prices (especially in Milan). Next visit to the fashion capital look for theLab, you will love it!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank prihdz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theLabMilano, Owner at TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Hi Prihdz20, we are so glad you enjoyed your dinner with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at theLab. There's a new menu coming up, so stay tuned and see you soon!!! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Very special burgers.
Lovely place cozy feeling.
Great service and staff.
I enjoyed it very much....

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank shaymilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theLabMilano, Manager at TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Hello Shaymilner, thank you so much for the great review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit at theLab.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

My friends and I went to this place before night out to gain some energy for great fun. We all have ordered hamburgers and fries, and some corn on a stick. We are not actually very used to it but it was great. The meat in hamburgers was big, juicy absolutely amazing. We ate everything because it was so good and almost didn't want to go out of this place. Absolutely amazing food and service you should try.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theLabMilano, Owner at TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Patricia S. thank you so much for stopping by and for such a great review :)
So glad you enjoyed your visit at theLab, we hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

I am a burger lover and I’ve travelled far and wide in search of the perfect burger. The burgers by Marco were divine - juicy, tender and definitely home made patties! He then smothered it with the right amount of cheese and toppings. Swirled around the plate would be the condiments and sauces.

I never thought that I would find the most divine burger in Milan.

Small and cosy restaurant with a limited menu. But one where we had no complaints. Licked every morsel off the plate.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank BoinkVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theLabMilano, Proprietario at TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Wow BoinkVal, thank you very much for your great feedback! We will pass your compliments to Marco and our staff. It was a great pleasure having you with us, looking forward to welcome you back in the next future. Warm greetings on behalf of theLab team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

Our first meal in Milan was absolutely super. The burger was cooked to perfection, and the beers were good. Thank you for saving us a table. Maria

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theLabMilano, Proprietario at TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Thank you for your review, Doug R! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience here at TheLab. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience also viewed

 

Been to TheLab - Unconventional Burger Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing