We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“informal dinner with friends”
Review of Rob de Matt

Rob de Matt
Ranked #1,424 of 9,244 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$0 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2017

on Saturday evening for dinner.
restaurant looks very nice and its alternative "dress" looks like something very new in this area. outside area with table and sits is also available for getting a very good happy hour.
actually the restaurant itself is not that big, about 40-50 places are available, but despite of that the dinner was simple but very good, everything was well cooked and fresh tasting. excellent balance quality of food vs price. we spent only 80 euro for 8 people (4 kids + 4 adults). somewhat unusual we liked a lot in Milano...

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ndujatuttalavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robdematt, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rob de Matt, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear adribrag, thank you for your feedback and we're pleased you've enjoyed your stay at Rob de Matt!
We looking forward to host you again in the future!

All the best

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice place with a large open air courtyard and a smallish dining room.

We were unimpressed with our lunch, if reasonable in price.

Then again, the place is obviously geared to people who have more fun drinking than eating: staff happily toast with patrons at the bar even as you wait less than a yard away to pay your bill.

We had our dessert elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robdematt, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rob de Matt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Gianluca,

we are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your last visit. We are open only since few months and we are still growing, what makes us grow are feedbacks from our clients. I was wondering if you can tell me more about the problem you had paying your bill, in order to report exactly the complain to our staff and superiors. And could you also tell me which are the complain on the food? As you said that you were "unimpressed".

Thank you in advance, best

Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rob de Matt also viewed

 

Been to Rob de Matt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing