We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,449)
Filter reviews
1,449 results
Traveller rating
638
670
114
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
670
114
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa sofia minute walk nice hotel small supermarket great shower breakfast room mini bar comfortable bed would definitely stay here again nice breakfast rooms are clean two nights small room navigli area metro station enjoyable stay city centre
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,449 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

A lovely 3 night stay in Milano for sight seeing. Hotel well positioned for Duomo. Sparklingly clean rooms, comfortable bed, staff molto simpatici especially front of house. Helpful at all times. Nice breakfast with excellent coffee served by the cheery Manny (?) Lovely restaurant round corner (trattoria) & useful Carrefour supermarket seconds away, along with Post Office the other direction. Near Uni & business area too! Would return anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Friendly front desk staff. Room was a decent size although they did say they upgraded us to a suite (no addition charge. nice) but it was still smaller than a normal hotel room in the USA so makes me wonder how big the normal size rooms are. Room and common areas appeared to be very clean. We left early so not able to enjoy the breakfast although they did make use a bag to go, mostly packaged snacks which we mostly tossed so would probably pass on that. We were able to walk to the Duomo in about 10 minutes as well as several restaurants so a decent downtown location. Although is was a little difficult to find even with the GPS. Recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Trying-4-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraNicoletti, Direttore at Hotel Canada Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest
thanks for your review.
About the rooms: we have different kind of rooms from 16mq to 30 mq.
in Italy the building are different in the center and older so often you cant find rooms as usa rooms.
Best regards
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I'm reviewing this hotel after my second stay because I was not impressed with two things:
1. No iron available due to "safety concerns" according to a front desk staff member.
2. It was raining for two days during our stay and the first night we turned the heat up before bed, and were still pretty cold through-out the night and the next day. We informed front desk that the heat was not working and he said "we turn the heat off in the summer months." What a dumb policy, and for this reason, I won't stay here again.

The breakfast options are average, but the staff are all very friendly and helpful; Manny is super nice and cheerful at all times!

Room Tip: Triple room is a nice large room compared to standard which is small.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraNicoletti, Direttore at Hotel Canada Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
we are sorry that you don't like to come back in our hotel.
Our plant works: we can have heating or conditioned air.We can't have both...is the system and not our decision.
About the iron is the same...

We apologize and thank you very much.
Best regards
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Only stayed for 1 night, but could not have been more pleased. Front desk staff were super helpful and very friendly and efficient. Room was spacious by European standard, and the bed was comfy! Breakfast was a delight, with some excellent pastry.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Borderstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraNicoletti, Direttore at Hotel Canada Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your great review!!!
Best regards
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and pleasant.
The hotel was located near to two metro stations and within walking distance from the Domo.
It was very comfortable to move around the city.
There is a grocery store next to the hotel and an ATM.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hadasei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraNicoletti, Direttore at Hotel Canada Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,
I can just write: wow!!!!
Many thanks for your review!!!
Great regards
Barbara Nicoletti
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews