We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
427
461
91
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
461
91
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice room light switches hotel located one night good size free parking nice hotel walking distance old town the hotel staff car city towns
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location: 10 minutes drive from Mantova city centre. Receptionists, waiters and bartender were really very kind with a positive attitude. Breakfast buffet was also rich with a good variety of food and fruits.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luigizamboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This town is separated by a river, old town to new town I guess. This side is new town. You cannot walk between the two as their are no lights or sidewalks. Bus service stops at 9pm which leaves taxi only and a long long wait. So if you're going to an event at the Palabam you basically have to stay here.

Trouble is, there's really nothing on this side of the river. This side hotel/Palabam vs. other side cool stuff/restaurants. So you have to bus back and forth. That's ok though, the #12 bus stops nearby and lets you off at a number of stops in the old town and near the train station. I easily went back and forth 4 times. Takes like 20 minutes.

Anyway, the hotel was fine but very, very overpriced. Nice lobby with bar and restaurant (thank God). The room was fine. Nothing great, nothing exceptional. Just ok. Someone else mentioned the hassle with the light switches. It's true! I can't imaging choosing to stay here for that price besides the convenience of the Palabam.

If I return to Mantova for any other reason, I will find better value in a better location on the old side of town.

P.S. The Palabam was a dump.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Pros: big bedroom; free parking; fast internet; reasonable price; good restaurant with excelent service.
Cons: the sheet was dirty, wich tells me it wasn't changed, something inexcusable; the hotel is pretty shabby.
Conclusion: cheap hotel, cheap service. You got what you pay for, but the dirty sheet is something to think for avoid it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The hotel was fabulous! Great location in beautiful old town Arco. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the breakfast fantastic. The whole hotel feels brand new and is very tastefully done. The best part was the hospitality offered in this family run hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ChrisPDXOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Nice room, however, sound system out of order, so all tv sound was in bathroom and because it was so load and could not be turned down, I could not watch tv out of decency to the neighbor guests. I told this 2 times to reception during 2 days, but returning to my room nothing had been repaired, but most of all they did not even leave a note, they ignored it. Breakfast scrambled eggs made of powder and tasteless.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 845s_rena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews