We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with a beautiful view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
Guests love sunning, reading, and relaxing on the sun terrace.
Everything is provided for barbecues on the sun terrace.
In addition to your private balcony, the guests' sun terrace offers sun chairs, tables, even a bbq!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“Lovely apartment with a beautiful view.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was lovely and the view stunning. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities needed. The two local restaurants within walking distance are handy if you don't want to go into Stresa, which is approximately 5 minutes drive away from the apartment.

Dana and Giuseppe made us feel very welcome and provided valuable tips for our stay. Grazie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for this review! We agree, it is nice to have the two family-owned restaurants in our little village here to walk to! Grazie for staying at Bella Vista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eithne M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“1b/r apt in Someraro, above Stresa”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 6 days in one of Dana and Guiseppe's spacious well equipped 1 bedroom apartments in Someraro. This is on the hills above Stresa with the most wonderful view of the lake and little off shore islands.
Unluckily it was raining on our arrival but Dana was waiting to welcome us and provide umbrella cover. She gave us invaluable insider info for our holiday, provided tourist info and best of all, she was our personal concierge and helped with any and all queries. Unlike many rentals some routine food basics were provided as well as some local goodies We can't think of anything that could have improved our experience, except that one of us missed having a toaster. Otherwise very well equipped to meet all our needs.
Thank you!
We hope to cone back - might go go your downtown Stresa apartments next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for this very thoughtful and lovely review! We are very happy that we could make your stay here to your liking, and we do hope to see you again, either here at Bella Vista or in town at La Lombarda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely and helpful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed the apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacation6...
1 review
“perfection”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully clean, Dana & Giuseppe most helpful in all ways. A good centre for touring the area with spectacular drives if you like that sort of thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you! We're so, so glad you enjoyed the apartment! And we agree that it is a great base from which to visit many towns and sites in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your long stay at Bella Vista! It truly is our goal. Thank you for this review; it will be helpful to other travelers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing