We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, don't stay anywhere else!”
other travellers have booked this property
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space and the comfy sofa opens to a full-size bed
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
Soft and fresh towels are provided weekly
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
Piazza Capucci or Piazza del Mercato holds the main Mercato di Stresa every Friday morning
Google 'Stresa Sights' for more information about your destination...and get inspired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
374veroni...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, don't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having never travelled to Stresa previously, I booked this accommodation for four of us. From the initial reservation until our arrival Dana and Guiseppe were extremely helpful. We were greeted upon our arrival and shown to our wonderful spotlessly clean apartment. All the little touches were thought of, right down to power point adapters if required, we were given a car park and allowed to stay there on our last day even after we had checked out. The owners really did go above and beyond what is expected to make our stay unforgettable, hopefully we will return one day and I would not consider staying anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Wow; what a nice review! Grazie! We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay in Stresa, and that you liked the apartment. We are fortunate that we have parking available for our La Lombarda guests. Please come again and discover more about Stresa and Lago Maggiore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canberra
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you for this lovely review! And thank you for being such wonderful guests. We are sure this review will be helpful to our future guests, and we are glad that we could help to make your stay in Stresa enjoyable. Please do come and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MagyarRic...
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Same great stay as last year”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our third stay at Lombarda apartments. The apartments are clean and modern. Excellent facilities. Excellent location right in the heart of Stresa, close to supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, the train station and the boat station.

Giuseppe and Dana are wonderful hosts that never leave any question unanswered to your complete satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Grazie mille! It makes us so happy to know that the apartment continues to please you, year after year. It's your second home already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HfbR77
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only thing missing is a lake view!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent two weeks in May 2016 at this apartment and it more than lived up to it's great reviews. The location is excellent, an easy walk to the lake front with numerous restaurants and a supermarket near by. The little terrace is a sun trap in the afternoons, although we had one very wet week, so having a decent sized living space was much appreciated. It's the little things that make this place special: umbrellas, a couple of bottles of water on arrival, salt & pepper, oil & vinegar, kitchen roll & napkins, plenty of loo roll, washing machine detergent, pegs for the clothes drying rack, it even had a kettle! We travelled from the UK via Switzerland by train, and being collected and dropped off at the station was another lovely touch. The kitchen had plenty of plates and utensils, the bedroom had huge wardrobes and a comfortable bed, and the bathroom had a decent sized shower. The owners were very helpful and always responded quickly to any questions. The only thing missing was a lake view!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean
Liked least: Sharing the terrace with smokers in the other apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing