We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Just outside your door -- a large, sunny terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just outside your door -- a large, sunny terrace.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space. Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Just outside your door -- a large, sunny terrace.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space.
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
The comfy sofa opens to a full-size sofa bed.
This apartment has a large bedroom with a very large closet.
End tables offer more storage and low lighting for reading.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
Piazza Capucci or Piazza del Mercato holds the main Mercato di Stresa every Friday morning
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
Google Stresa Sights Blog for more information about your destination...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
carol j
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Dana & Giuseppe are special, helped with boarding pass printing, arranged puck up at airport. Thus spot is special met friends who rented the adjacent flat to us. Perfect, love Stresa and lago maggiore. Well equipped flat very comfirtabke

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall experience
Liked least: no toaster had to use frypan
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn A
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing lakeside break”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Loved that Giuseppe collected us from the train station and returned us to the train on our departure. Both Giuseppe and Dana were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The Apartment was in a convenient location, close to the town centre and the Lake and was well equipped with everything we needed for a 6 day stay. Nothing was overlooked, right down to Balsamic, Oil, Salt and Pepper mills.
The only downside for us was that the apartment overlooked the Car park which could get a bit noisy, particularly on Friday morning with the setting up of the local market. Otherwise it would have been perfect. We came for a relaxing break after a week of walking in Piedmont and that is exactly what we had. Thank you Giuseppe and Dana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Overlooked the car park
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liane D
Barcelona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at La Lombarda 1A”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for two weeks at La Lombarda apartment 1A. We found the apartment as advertised and better. It is spacious and modern, an in immaculate condition. We were picked up from the train Station at Stresa and taken to the apartment. One thing we were so impressed about was when we arrived in Milan there was a train strike and Guiseppe offered to meet us at Malpensa station and pick us up. Our train ran and kindly Guiseppe was there to pick us up at Stresa keeping in contact throughout the journey from Milan.
We liked the spaciousness and good layout of the apartment. A nice big bedroom and very comfortable bed. Great bathroom with good shower. The heating was good as was the wi-fi.
Location is very good, 2 minutes walk to Carrefor and local shops.
Lakefront is close with good transport options to Intra, Arona and Islands.
We enjoy walking and spent our time hiking in the hills. We bought fresh rolls daily from the bakery close by and prepared our own lunch then went off walking for the day.
Good restaurants closeby that were very reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was bright and modern
Liked least: The weather, but early spring and by the time we left it had become fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillyanni...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well situated apartment in central location - spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the initial enquiry to our stay in Stresa Dana & Guisseppe were extremely helpful - we took the alibus from Malpensa Airport which takes an hour and were met at the bus stop and taken up to the apartment - It is so central that we never had to walk far to find a beautiful meal or for our morning bread etc. and it was a short stroll down to the lake and ticket office or to the station - we went out most days the highlight was our trip on the Lake Maggiore Express going up into Switzerland and then back to Stresa try and book the trip if you have time whilst out there any of the booking agents will book tickets for you and explain the options available. This was our second trip to Maggiore to re-live highlights from the first time when we stayed in a hotel however we much prefer apartments these days so much more freedom - Thanks Dana & Guisseppe we wouldn't hesitate to recommend your apartments to anyone considering a trip to Stresa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout
Liked least: The glass shelf above the TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;