We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a wonderful stay in Stresa”
other travellers have booked this property
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
The main room is a spacious area with an abundance of natural light.
Ample seating and a large TV define one end of the space and the comfy sofa opens to a full-size bed
Stay entertained on vacation. Our TV has Premium Sky TV channels free of charge.
The kitchen is compact but complete, with a microwave/oven, cooktop, and refrigerator.
This apartment has a large bedroom with large wall to wall closet.
Stone-like tile surrounds the elegant bathroom, which also holds a washing machine.
It's easy to find us in the big red building, right in the center of town.
And at night, we light up the building with these striking lights.
The Stresa boat station and the Stresa Tourist Office are 200 meters from La Lombarda Apartments.
From the boat station you can reach the islands and many other places.
Piazza Cadorna, with its shops and restaurants, is two minutes away.
Piazza Capucci or Piazza del Mercato holds the main Mercato di Stresa every Friday morning
Google 'Stresa Sights' for more information about your destination...and get inspired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful stay in Stresa”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equipped apartment.
The most outstanding and best experience was the friendly owners who collected us from the bus stop on arrival, then at our departure took us to the train station and helped us buy our tickets (as we speak very limited Italian).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpfulness of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niawyn28
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great appartment, great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very well-equipped appartment in a central location in Stresa, close to shops, lakeside and all the transport links. A great base for exploring Stresa and Lake Maggiore. The owners were incredibly helpful in many ways - sending information ahead of time, picking us up from the bus stop on arrival and being in phone contact if we needed them during our stay. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VerityMB
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring Lake Maggiore”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose La Lombarda for its location and its contemporary styling and conveniences like airconditioning. It was the right choice for a two week stay - enough time to explore Lake Maggiore all the way up to Switzerland, and enough comfort to experience life as a local in Stresa. Dana and Giuseppe were fantastic hosts - knowledgable, helpful and always available We chose not to hire a car, and did not regret it. The apartment is only a few steps away from the restaurants and bars of two lovely piazzas and is walking distance to the train and ferry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Contemporary styling and convenience in a village setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreamz2tr...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning apartment in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment was the highlight of our 6 week trip in Italy. Everything you could ask for, plus amazing hosts.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Stresa experience thanks to Dana and Giuseppe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the apartment, cleanliness,location,
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaN191...
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've spent almost a week in this lovely apartment. It's very clean, bright and perfectly located. It is close to the ferry station and we have taken ferry to see Borromean Islands. We have rented a car to go for some hiking around Monte Camino and it was very comfortable to park it just in front of the door.
Dana and Giuseppe are wonderful hosts and speak perfect English. Before and during our stay they were always available to answer the questions and flexible with our arrival time.
Also having a washing machine was great, we really needed it after hiking!
There are many interesting things in and around Stresa (look at visitstresa.com web) and La Lombarda apt. gives you the best opportunities to explore Stresa and surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing