We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anna_Jons...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing view ”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were three families (11 people) who stayed in Villa Alba for three nights in June. We had five children with us, aged 1, 4, 7, 12 and 14. This is a really beautiful house. The view from the living room and balcony is so amazing! I was totally swept away.

You will need a car to easily get to the villa and in to Stresa. It is not very easy to find a taxi . From Malpensa Airport it was a 45minutes drive.

The house is very clean and have everything you can really ask for. There are three floors in the house. We had some ants in the living room and kitchen. I guess it was because we hade some food in the house.

The contact with Jacopo went very smooth from booking to arrival and through out our stay.

I would really recommend Villa Alba to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGARDE S
1 review
“A wonderfull view !”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything was perfect !
A nice house to live with all the family !
I highly recommend this place and I hope to return....
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseyGir...
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The view... the view”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The view from the balcony is even more stunning than the photos! We spent almost our entire time on the balcony and we did not want to leave. The home is very good. There are 2 bedrooms and 2 baths on the main floor and 2 bedrooms and 1 bath upstairs. All bedrooms were a good size and the baths were modern. There may have been another bedroom down stairs, but it was locked, so we did not see it. The kitchen was good with all the basics. The house is not far from downtown Stresa, but a car is needed. The owner was great to work with. The house and rental process were very good and the view was magical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Hél...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurieg23...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing