We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect waterfront stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Balcony Divina Vita
Balcony view
Balcony view
View Bar il Molo
View Bar il Molo
Lake Como
Spiral staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Varenna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
pat f
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect waterfront stay.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights as part of a tour. Absolutely stunning location on the waterfront of this beautiful small town with an unbeatable view over the lake. We stayed at Divina Vita No.2, which is on two levels over Bar il Molo, where breakfast is provided as part of the rental price. Kitchen, living-dining room on the lower level, spiral staircase to bedroom and bathroom with balcony above. All very clean and well-furnished. Excellent breakfast in the lakefront cafe. Only niggle is dodgy wifi, could be a bit intermittent, probably because it's shared with the cafe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookpias
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
948 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Simone and his wife Sylvia do a wonderful job manging this corner of Varrenna. They are quite the entrepreneurs and have invested in the Bar Molo (where you check in for this property and have breakfast everyday), these apartments, a geletaria, botiques, etc. The apartments are fabulous with wonderful views right on the water. You have to be okay with stairs (the beds are up spiral staircases), but we were were so happy with our hosts and our stays. We didn't use the wonderful kitchen facilities since a great breakfast was included, but enjoyed our space, the comfortable rooms and the gorgeous balconies. The room right above Bar Molo has the best terraces and views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous balcony with great views--breakfast
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strikerli...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lakeside Apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Nestled on Lake Como, our one bedroom apartment was quiet and comfortable even though it overlooks Bar il Molo (both are owned by Simone, who welcomed us with a drink and snacks while giving us tips on visiting the lake). We had beautiful views from the windows and tiny balcony. The staff was efficient and very helpful - whether refreshing our room each day while we had breakfast, or providing a delicious breakfast each morning at a table by the lake. The apartment was spotlessly clean, shower was excellent, bed very comfortable A small kitchen allowed us to store drinks, cheese and other snacks, and to make tea and coffee each day.. A couple of things to be aware of - there was a spiral staircase up to the sleeping loft, which was easy to navigate but required some attention in the middle of the night! The loft ceiling followed the contours of the roof, and it was low over the bed. The exposed wooden beams were lovely but required attention to avoid banging one's head.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Spiral staircase, low ceiling
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Divina Vita for 5 nights and loved every moment. It is advertised as a bed and breakfast but it is actually a very comfortable apartment with breakfast included in the restaurant downstairs. Location is excellent and while there is plenty of activity downstairs, inside the apartment is quiet. Simone met us on the first day and was very helpful with local information and maps. We also found the staff at the bar very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend for a couple or couple with one child.
Varenna is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed the views from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenchar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We only stayed at this apartment for two nights but wished we had booked longer.the apartment was newly decorated with a modern bathroom.had a well equipped kitchen ( even supplied you with spices). we didn't cook as there are wonderful restaurants on your doorstep including the owners own restaurant where you have breakfast in front of the lake.You couldn't get a better location.five minutes walk to the train station which goes to Milan and five minutes to the ferries for trips to mensggio or belagio
etc.Varenna is small hilly town.This apartment is at the front of the lake and ten minutes walk to the villas and twenty min walk to the castle.The hosts are a lovely couple (with a cute baby).As soon as we arrived we were greeted with drinks peanuts and crisps, given booklets and information on the area, and when we left a little wooden plac with the name of the BB as a souvenir.Also the breakfast was very nice, fresh juices, yogurt, omelettes etc.the food in their restaurant was nice and reasonably priced.i loved their seafood Spaghetti . There is a small balcony which you can sit on with a glass of wine and enjoy the best views .Thank you to the owners for a short but sweet time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing