We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Buen ritiro in historical center of como
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buen ritiro in historical center of como
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Buen ritiro in historical center of como
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Wgevans60
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect!!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our stay in Como perfect location and perfect host. Could not ask for anything more,Stella our host was absolutely fantastic can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janfromta...
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at House in Old Town. Everything we could possibly want was supplied including milk and butter which was greatly appreciated.The apartment was spacious and clean and the location was in a quiet street but only 50 meters from all the action. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked well. The terrace was a wonderful space to relax in with a glass of wine after a long day.
Stella is a beautiful & friendly lady who made us feel very welcome. Stella kept in touch the whole time we were in Como, checking to make sure we were okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the wonderful Stella
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stella's beautiful place - the perfect base for Lake Como”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were greeted on arrival by the lovely Stella who showed us how things worked and she left a contact number in case we needed her during our stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very tastfully decorated. It felt very homely and the little balcony was an added bonus. The apartment had everything you needed for your stay including detergents, dishwasher tablets, an endless supply of mini toiletries, towels, linens and every kitchen utensil you would need. It was perfect. The decor is lovely and Stella certainly takes pride in her apartments and customer satisfaction for her guests. The apartment is a short walk from the lake and from two train stations, Stella couldnt have done more for us, she was the warmest and loveliest host you can imagine. We were very sad to leave. We will be back again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stella - she is amazing! We loved her.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola k
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little gem in beautiful Como”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this centrally located apartment for a week while attending a wedding in Como, the owner Stella was extremely helpful, even with hairdressers in the area for my girlfriend! Stella was a wonderful host, the apartment was spotlessly clean and supplied with travel sized toiletries and a welcome basket which included pasta, milk, butter, tea, coffee, jams.

The apartment is only a 5 minute walk to the lake with shops and restaurants along the way. We ate at the restaurant next door to the apartment also called Stella (no connection to apartment owner)!!! It was mostly fish on the menu to our delight and was excellent.

The only downside to this apartment is that there is no air conditioning - while we stayed there was a heatwave, 38 degrees. Stella contacted us and called over with a fan which was most helpful.

Overall I would highly recommend this apartment for your stay in Como and would gladly stay again if given the chance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard F
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming location, charming hostess”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This one-bedroom apartment is in the heart of Como's walled, central city. It's located close to just about everything.
Hostess Stella was friendly and helpful--very accommodating, but not intrusive.
The only downside of this rental is that the wireless didn't work more often than it did. This was a problem, since I was in Como to work.
Overall, however, a lovely apartment in a great location, at a fair rate.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing