We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza pasta place”
Review of Vecchia Tavernola

Vecchia Tavernola
Ranked #414 of 606 Restaurants in Como
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped for lunch after reading TA reviews and it was great as promised. The kids shared a Hawaii pizza, we had bruschetta and gnocchi de la cash which was absolutely lovely!
Service was good but a little slow.
We were sitting on the terrace next to the dock, which was great because it gave the kids something to watch as boats were being pulled up and into the water continuously.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank CeciliaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016

A nice restaurant with a garden. A large selection of traditional Italian food. This restaurant is within walking distance from hotel Sheraton.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We fancied a venture out one evening from our hotel, and found this place down the road. The staff were all very accommodating and made us feel welcome. The food was very good too. I had a Pizza Quattro Stagioni and my partner Spaghetti Bolognaise. The beers were all very good. Prices were all very competitive and the place was only let down by plastic chairs. Good selections of foods although this is mainly a spaghetti or Pizza type restaurant. We enjoyed it all and would go back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RudeRousingRevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We found this place after staying at the Sheraton, which is a few minutes walk away. It was full of local people, so that must be a good sign. The food was good, the staff were friendly and the price was very reasonable. The Tiramisu was lovely. Would recommend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in Lake Como for a wedding and stayed at the Sheraton. We found this little quaint restaurant down the street and walked there on our first night. We were pleasantly surprised by their good food and great customer service.

We chose to go to dinner there again 2 nights later and enjoyed another lovely dinner. The customer service wasn't as good as our first visit however they were extremely busy. We didn't mind as we met a lovely couple seated next to us so began and wonderful conversation about our travels.

If we are ever in Como again we will definitely come back!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank MAMAofThree77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Tavernola also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Vecchia Tavernola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing