We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing much here”
Review of Kincho

Kincho
Reserve with
Kincho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #261 of 605 Restaurants in Como
Price range: US$17 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Open in the summer, Kincho is an elegant poolside wooden gazebo in the lush greenery of the hotel’s private park that boasts alluring tastes of Italian grill. Inspired by the Brazilian barbecue (quincho), this informal restaurant serves outstanding Italian grilled meats and tasty wood-oven pizzas.
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We ate here twice because we were staying at the Sheraton and we liked the outdoor feel. The first meal was mediocre but we gave them a second chance and tried different things the second evening. The food was disappointing again and to top it off, we were overcharged. They did adjust the bill without much fuss, but we chose to dine elsewhere after that.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The food was fabulous. We all had different hamburgers. Each had their own unique flavor. There was plenty of food per plate. This restaurant has a limited menu, but they cook what they make well, as I understand from talking to others after they ate there.
It is a hotel restaurant so the price is high as expected.
I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank U9852CZscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This restaurant needs an overhaul by Sheraton. It is a nice enough spot close to the pool area and a very short walk from the hotel. Most of the seats are under cover. They are working on some of the garden area so that wasn't all that attractive to look at.

The service was shambolic. We had to constantly stop and ask the waiters for..well..everything...menu..bread...olive oil..wine list... I have drunk enough red wine in my lifetime to know that I don't like it served so warm it was almost undrinkable so plainly bottles had been roasting in the sun all day.

The pizzas were beyond awful. Again, I can see from other reviews that the management are stunned that their home cooked authentic pizzas have been rated as poor but we spent two weeks in Italy and ate enough pizza to know that the ones they are cooking here are dreadful. It looked suspiciously like tinned tomatoes on top of my pizza and it was swimming in them. Halfway through the meal my husband pulled a foreign body from his mouth which looked like a bit of tin from the anchovy tin.

Enough of that - we are off! To top it off we had to beg for the bill and were then given the wrong one. Avoid this place until they up their game a lot!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MazM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for 5 days and decided to try this poolside restaurant on our next to last day. What a disappointment! The restaurant was busy but not packed, yet the wait staff was completely overwhelmed. We waited easily 15 minutes before anyone even acknowledged our presence, and another 15 minutes before we were able to order. THe waitress walked our pizza around the restaurant for a good 5 minutes before finally figuring out which table it was to go to, which means our meal was lukewarm when it finally reached us. Menu is incredibly limited, and we paid over $40 for two cocktails and a shared pizza. Go into Cernobbio!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Julie87508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

What a great dining experience. Outdoors next to the pool with a wood fired grill for the chefs to cook on. Great pizza but the tomahawk steak is to die for. Great chefs and service with a relaxing atmosphere that invites an appetite.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kincho also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
 
Como, Lake Como
Cernobbio, Lake Como
 

Been to Kincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing