We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday apartment with everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Angela R
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect holiday apartment with everything you will need.”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great communication from the time of booking,good instructions to find the house.
We were give. A very warm welcome and were shown where everything was kept.
Lovely comfortable apartment with all that we could possibly want.
Excellent small shop close by with great home made goodies
Pleasant stroll down to the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked all of it
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Dear friends
thanks for your review and for your friendly comments, when you were in our house
and in Comobest wishes
Weating for you another time,
Best wishes
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Propence
Sonoma County, California
1 review
“Beautiful place in a perfect spot”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Four of us were very comfortable during a ten-day stay. A few blocks just outside of the walls of old Como, it was an easy walk to get to the funicular to Brunate, to the ferry boats for a ride up the lake to Bellagio, to the train for Milan and some really great shopping and restaurants. The owners are very hospitable. We felt very safe and comfortable. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Dear Carol
thanks for your review and for you friendly stay in our house.
We are very happy you have liked Como and our apartment
We hope to see you and your frieds again.
Best wishes
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J N
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Rustic Italian and perfect for families”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed during the heat wave in July - 2 adults and 2 children (8 & 10). We travelled from Uk to Malpensa, connected onto the train to Sarrono and changed to Como. Easy and only 30 euros for all of us. Within an hour we were in Como. Out of the station, follow the map and we arrived in intense heat to a great apartment. Met by the owners who showed us everything we needed. They even gave us an air con unit! The apartment is rustic Italian (so if you want modern chic its not going to happen!) All rooms well equiped. Master bedroon has a massive comfortable bed. Free WiFi was a bonus and a washing machine and iron available so able to wash clothes as we went along. There is a little courtyard for guests to use and the owners, although on site, never intruded or bothered us, but they were around if you needed them. Supplied us with loads of info and things happening locally.
The apartment is away from the city centre and up a hill but it only takes 10-15 minutes to get back to the lake. Quiet and residential, felt safe away from the busy city after eating out. Small supermrket at the top of the road which stocked just about anything, larger one in town by the bus station and Carrefor opposite the park at the other end of the square. We did loads of walking as a car was not necessary the location is great. We would recommend to families, singles, couples, possibly not great for people who have trouble with hills and steps as there are a few into the place but otherwise well equiped, great location, relaxing retreat, lovely helpful, kind owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !
Liked least: Too hot but no reflection on the rental!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Dear Jane
thanks for your friendly and polite stay in our house.
Thanks for your gift and your letter of thanks
We hope to see you again
greetings
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patjak35
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal for famililes”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent location, services and amenities very good.
We stayed in early July, unusually hot spell of weather. We found the aircondtioning inadequate, sleeping was very uncomfortable if not impossible.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Dear Emma
thanks for your stay and your review. I have seen you have liked our apartment.
Sorry for the inadequate airconditioning, but this summer the rise of hot temperature is very exceptional in all Europe ( Milano 39° Berlino 40°)
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynn533
napier
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you Gigliola for your friendly welcome which was a great start to our week in Casa Margherita 2. The apartment was clean and well equipped and gave us lots of space. It is located about 10 minutes walk from the Lago Nord train station and less than that from the Duomo. A bus to the San Giovanni train station stops nearby,We spent a week in Como over Easter and found it was a great base from which to see the sights - a day trip on the lake, a visit to the UNESCO castles in Bellinzona and a trip to Milan. We would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Dear Lynn and Stephen
thanks very much for your stay in our house with your sun
You were a very pleasant guests, friendly and polite
We think about you for your enviable tour
Thanks and best wishes
Gigliola end Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing