We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Margherita 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Como, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Rhianwhit
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for ultra modern Italian chic this is not the place for you. If however like us you are looking for a quiet authentic corner of Como to unwind in, look no further. This is a charming if slightly dated, well equipped and spacious flat only minutes away from central Como. There is a charming corner shop for all your needs at the end of the lane.

The host and hostess are charming lovely and helpful folk. They made our holiday perfect. Thank you Gigloila and Adrian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Dear friends
thanks very much for your friendly and polite stay in our house.
You review is likeable.
It's lovely to see you another time.
Best wishes
Gigliola ed Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbnuac
Norwich. UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at Casa Margherita 2 and it was every bit as good as the first time.
The apartment is wonderful. It is spacious, light and airy, great views over Como, spotlessly clean and is better equipped than any other apartment I have ever stayed in. It's in a great position in a lovely quiet area of Como but within easy walking distance of all of Como's attractions (and Como is a beautiful place to walk around).
It's not just the quality of the apartment that makes this such a wonderful place to stay but Gigliola and her husband, they are wonderful hosts and can't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
I'd somehow made a mistake on our booking this year and didn't know until we arrived, Gigliola rushed off to make up two extra beds before we'd even got our luggage into the apartment. Then, as we'd arrived by car, Gigliola's husband jumped into the car with our son to take him out to help find a parking spot and explain the parking arrangements in Como. They really are wonderful hosts.

Casa Margherita 2 is impossible to fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, for me, it's a wonderful place to stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Dear John
thanks for your stay with your family. You are friendly and polite guests
and we hope to see you again the next year. A kiss to your wonderfull grandsoon. Thaks
Gigliola ed Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia L
Diez an der Lahn, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
“Anytime again”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful flat, perfectly equipped and located near to the center. Very charming, clean and quiet. Family Ratti is very nice and helpful! We can definitely recommed it. One of the best places we have stayed so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thanks for your friendly stay in our apartment. We hope to see you again
Best wishes
Gigliola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos1...
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
“EXCELENT LOCATION. JUST 5 MINUTES WALK TO THE CITY CENTRE”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent location. Just 5 minutes walk to the city center. The owner of this apartment is very helpful and always ready to help and give you any information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Dear Kriakos
thanks for your stay and for your review.
We are weating for you another time with pleasure
Best wishes
Gigliola ed Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina b
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Excelent!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent a wonderful three days in April. great location, the center of Como. sweet and hospitable couple! Rested with a child 1,5 years. All the conditions for a baby! Very convenient! Quiet, cozy place, the heart of the city! we loved, we want to come again Thank you so much! Departing forgotten some childish things, and Gigliola sent them to us. Thank you so much, Thank you for everything! Everything was really great.

PS: Finally I found you on the site:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
Dear Marina and Kostantin
thanks for your friendly stay in our house.
Kiss the wonderful baby for us.
We hope to see again in Como
Best wishes
Gigliola and Adriano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing