We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Authentic Italian Cooking Experience, Incredible Food

This cooking experience was unlike any others, we started the day going shopping for ingredients at... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
Maureen R
My Husband now wants to cook after this class!

Highly recommend this experience! I along with our friends wanted to take this class and it met and... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2018
Mary G
Read all 76 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bellagio
from US$150.40
More Info
from US$109.90
More Info
from US$260.20
More Info
Lecco Food Tour
6 Reviews
from US$98.30
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local shops ragu tiramisu fresh ingredients cooking class cooking experience the kitchen from scratch highlight of our trip learning how wonderful meal pasta making wine and cheese local experience dietary requirements italian meal true italian experience
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Our party of 4 shopped & cooked with Daniela & Silvana, this would have to be a real highlight of our European holiday, they were so helpful & it was such a delightful day.
If you have the time when near Bellagio this is a must . We had Bruschetta followed by fettucini & beef ragu, delish & finished with Tiramisu, such a wonderful menu, all of which we cooked under their instruction.
Loved every minute.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Wandering2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at our cooking class! It was definitely the highlight of our stay in Italy and would recommend to anyone wanting to do something a little different!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank caitlinenichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Both my husband I and had a fabulous day learning some Italian home cooking secrets. Our teacher for the day was Diana and she was very friendly and a great hostess. The food and wine was fantastic and the Shopping/Cooking experience was one of our highlights on our European Holiday. Thank you Gusto Italiano. Strongly recommend to everyone visiting in the Lake Como region to take this class, you won't be disappointed. :-)

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank PCJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

A wonderful morning visiting local shops to purchase produce and other ingredients with Daniela and then back to the kitchen for our fantastic cooking class with Cristina. We had a group of 4 couples and it could not have been more fun, informative and delicious. First we made our Bruschetta with the sweetest tomatoes I have ever tasted. We enjoyed our Aperitivo at the table outside on the terrace with Prosecco. We made our fresh Taglietelle pasta, each with our own pasta machine, along with a delicious Bolognese sauce. And the final touch was making our own little Tiramisu. Lunch was served inside with a choice of red or white wine at the beautiful table. I highly recommend this for anyone, whether you love to cook or just want to have a great time in the kitchen with these two delightful women

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank MSJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

What can we say. We loved everything, from the shopping to the cooking to the meeting of people. Everything was spot on. Thanks to Daniela & Silvana! A perfect day!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TheSteggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews