We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
670
287
55
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
287
55
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother bike hotel bike rental shuttle service bike shop lake como amazing views small fee enjoy the view the hotel offers family room shuttle bus longer stay glass of wine downtown bellagio family run hotel main building
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The Perlo Panorama was at good a hotel as we hoped. Easy to find in the hills up from Bellagio, the staff were super helpful from the get-go and it was a great experience. The views from the hotel were fantastic, the breakfast strong and both the room/bathroom were both clean and convenient.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alastair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Alastair, thanks, thanks, 4 times thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Staying at this family owned hotel was fantastic. Amazing views, friendly staff and great location. The owner, the matriarch of the family, made our stay even better.
The only thing is the waitress, who was not doing a great job.
We stayed at the mountain view room, and loved it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sille1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Sille 1902 thanks a lot for your super review. Me and Piera ( the Matriarch) are really proud you enjoied spending a litte time in our home.
I really apologize the waitress was not doing a great job and I would be curios to understand which way and who, just to provide to make it better in the future. Still apologize for this.
I really thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We drove up from Verona to Bellagio, be warned some of the roads are extremely narrow and very winding but the drive was worth it when we got to the hotel and saw the view. It is located a few miles out of town up the hill , hence the view. The room was large and the bed comfortable, the fridge wasn’t working and no coffee/tea in the room was a bit disappointing but the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle bus to the town which is handy but it stops relatively early so you have to get a taxi back ( € 12 ). It specialises in biking but is great for the rest of us as well. We had a good stay for the two nights and having a quiet drink over looking Lake Como was magical.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paddyanddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Paddyanddee thanks a lot for your wonderful review.I will take your suggestion and work on it, for sure.
Grazie ancora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

You couldn’t possibly ask for better views, while enjoying slow tempo and a really cosy treatment. The rooms have been reformed, but retain the “old style” present in the common room. Still run by a family, you get a home feeling at all times.
The price is very reasonable, too, as it is only classified “two stars”.
One thing to bear in mind, though: while breakfast on the terrace is a must, you’re better off having dinner elsewhere: neither the food, nor the service are anywhere near the standard of the rest of services.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank azucenagozalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Azucena thanks a lot.
Really happy you could feel a cozy atmosphere here….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

What a stunning location. The rooms are simple yet elegant. When you stay at Il Perlo Panorama, what you are getting is simply breath taking. Take it all in and enjoy!The staff are also very lovely, it couldn't have been more perfect. Delicious breakfast also!

Room tip: Try and get a room with a view!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GuppiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Guppi M thanks a lot. Simple yet elegant is something we really love and describes us so well
Against this pretended luxury we love essence, and nature is giving us a great hand for this.
Grazie mille with a smile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews