We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apratment in awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Your private little heaven to enjoy a book or your breakfast in the morning sun
IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio - Your vacation home in the heart of town
Welcome to our apartment in the heart of Bellagio
Our kitchen with dining area
Dining area with extendible table
Kitchen is fitted with all the needed utensils
Window of the kitchen and dining are overlooking the outside patio
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
Window view from the double bedroom with balcony
A nice bathroom with shower
A nice bathroom with shower
The outside patio, perfect for a Summer breakfast
The entrance from the stairway Salita Plinio
Just a few steps from the lake shore you can find IL CORTILETTO Apartment
The stairway of IL CORTILETTO Apartment
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment - Bellagio
The ferry leaving Bellagio at sunset
Salita Monastero from the balcony
Our commitment is to make you feel at home at IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
Fall view of lakeshore walk just a few steps front the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
traveling...
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious apratment in awesome location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is large, clean and has a terrific central location, about 2 blocks from the ferry terminal and 1/2 block from the lake. There are numerous restaurants all around the apartment.

Elisabetta met us at the ferry, was on time (early actually), and very responsive and helpful. Her English is A+, so communication, both written and verbal, was seamless. SHe responded to all my emails immediately.

My family stayed there for several days, and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends traveling in the area. A great experience!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Fablulous location, clean and big
Liked least: Mattresses a little hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanfron...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bellagio Gem”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved this vacation rental. The property was immaculate, perfectly located, and has an owner (Elisabetta) that takes pride in her property. The pictures of Il Cortiletto can’t fully describe the vacation experience you will have in Bellagio if you stay here. The location is superb. The apartment is literally right in the middle of Bellagio yet when you walk up the cobble stone steps leading to the entrance of Il Cortiletto you find yourself entering a beautiful peaceful courtyard that makes you feel at home. We like to enjoy a quite cup of coffee in the morning and the courtyard is perfect place to begin your day. The apartment is furnished with everything you may need. When staying at a vacation rental there is often lingering concerns in the back of your mind about the property. Is it really like it’s represented? You need not worry about Il Cortiletto. Elilsabetta is a super host and is committed to providing her guests with a wonderful stay. I really can’t say enough about her apartment. Would we come back? YES! In a heartbeat. Will we come back? I sure hope so. This trip we spent almost a month traveling through Normandy, Burgundy and Northern Italy. My only regret we didn’t plan on staying here longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the property is, the location, the courtyard.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany B
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
1 review
“Il Cortiletto was absolutely perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Il Cortiletto is a wonderful apartment and it was perfect for our family. It is central but private and very spacious. The apartment was immaculate and it was nice to have the additional patio space. It is a very characteristic Italian home nestled in the heart of Bellagio.

Elisabetta was wonderful, meeting us at the Ferry, showing us to the apartment and showing us the best places to see and eat. It felt like if there were any problems, we could easily call her and she would be there in an instant.

We loved our stay in Bellagio, thanks to Il Cortiletto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quaintness of the apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampoor
Croix, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la terrasse
Liked least: Peu de plage pour se baigner
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing