We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
34
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobblestone streets lake como maria apartment ferry beauty euro
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a good choice, although when we lugged our luggage straight up the steps directly opposite the ferry point, we wondered if it was. For those with luggage on wheels, I suggest you wheel your bags along the road up to the Church of San Giacomo, and then follow the road until you see Centre Town along via Garibaldi. It is not much further (Bellagio is really a small village) but much easier. When we reached there, (just next to La Limonera) Maria who speaks perfect English (with a Jo'berg accent) showed us our flat on the 2nd floor. Clean, and equipped with a fridge,small microwave, and gas hub cooker and all cooking utensils for two. Maria pointed out some of the important items (grocers, mini market, some good places to eat - and they were!) and basically made us feel very much at home.
Shops conveniently located below and opposite the apartment to buy some food (and coffee powder) to prepare in the flat, if you did not want to try the local fare. Quiet, as our small balconies (one at the living room and one at the bedroom) overlooked a narrow lane that made us wish we were locals.
Perfect location (for us) and great value for money, but if you have bad knees, stick to the lakeside accommodation as Bellagio and most other Lake Como towns, are built on inclines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in Bellagio and am glad we chose this apartment. Maria was so wonderful and helpful in helping us to make dinner reservations and other information. We stayed in apartment #3 which has a gorgeous view of the lake. We stepped off the ferry and straight up the cobblestone street up and right and the apartments were right there - very convenient. Surrounded by small stores and restaurants and other residential apartments so you really feel like you're a local. The apartment was very well kept and clean. We came back on both days to find someone had come in and tidied up a bit. Would not hesitate to return here. Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Room #3 offered a bi-level apartment and gorgeous views out to the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w3ndes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

What a great place to stay. After 2 weeks of soaking up the atmosphere and just only having to walk no more than 100 metres to get all the food one could want or to eat out.The locals and Maria were fantastic.We felt like family even to the shop owners.The apartment we had was very good and location second to none.We will probally do it again but next time it will be longer.

Room Tip: get the apartment above the cheese shop
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boggabusselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

The host of this apartment, Maria, was wonderfully helpful. The apartment itself was perfect an located in a prime location on Bellagio. It is well kept and very clean. Had everything you may require. We will definitely be recommending this place and hope to one day stay here again. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaZzA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The owner of this place has one apartment of her own and one for rent on the second floor of old house in the center of Bellagio. The apartment has one bedroom, big living room with small balcony with fine view, kitchen and one small room with bunk bed. Everithing was clean and neat. A lot of excellent shops and restraunts were just few steps away of this place. Breakfast here was not the option but on the first floor of this same building is excellent small food store where we got everything we wanted in the morning. The real brain damage here is finding a parking place but we were extremly lucky otherwise it could be a BIG problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews