We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
19
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

My family really enjoyed the two nights we spent at this apartment where we feel welcome right away with our name shown at the main entrance and with host Ornella helping with our heavy luggage. She moved her car so I can have a parking spot when the lot was full. We also got good restaurant recommendations too. The apartment is spacious, well designed, clean, and very well equipped with all the necessities.

I also want to highlight Ornella and Fred were very kind to us when our car got into a problem after we checked out. They ran around to help connect with the rental car staff and mechanics as we speak no Italian.
Fred also kept us accompanied while we waited by sharing local histories and keeping our boys entertained.

With a family of four, we much prefer to stay here rather than hotel rooms and the location is also perfect being just a few minutes walking distance through the gorgeous Gardini di Villa Melzi from the crowded Bellagio centre.
We hope to visit here again when we are next in Bellagio.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 107StephenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Ornella made you feel very welcome. She had signs up welcoming and guiding you to the room. She helped book a boat rental and answered questions. Beautiful views of the lake out the window. No a/c but the apartment was open and spacious with a breeze. Had a "cabin on the lake" feel. There is a restaurant below that gets busy in the morning so if you're not used to noise, this could be bothersome. Short 10 minute walk through the garden to the center of Bellagio or 15 minute walk with hill when the garden is closed. View of Lake made the location spectacular.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in May and what a wonderful week it was! My boyfriend and I stayed in the 'Maria' apartment, which was the one bed with the lake view. I have attached two photos we took of the view from the bedroom window, which was fantastic! We also had the same great view from the kitchen amd the lounge. The place was very clean and tidy and had all we needed, with some basics in the kitchen and some small cosmetics in the bathroom. It was a fantastic place and the restaurant downstairs was one of the best we tried on the whole trip and we'd recommended it to anyone, but you will need to book a day or so in advance (even of you're just having lunch) because it gets very busy. She also gave us a free pass to walk through the gardens which are an excellent shortcut into town and so very beautiful! The gardens are open from 9.30am-6.30pm so walking back from town you will need to go on the roads (with no footpath) but as other reviews have said it is quite a short walk and there are plenty of other people doing the same. An excellent place and would happily go back again and again!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 809charliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed here for three nights in May. It was absolutely delightful. We were in the "Studio with lake view" room and it truly does have a great lake view. One of our favorite things about staying here was the free access to the BEAUTIFUL Villa Melzi Gardens- which is also a short cut into Bellagio. Keep in mind the garden gates close at night, so the walk on the main road (without a foot path) can be a bit scary at first. Just walk facing the oncoming traffic and you will be just fine- you see many walkers. The apartment was very clean. The owner is very kind and helpful and seems to know a lot of people. There is also a very nice restaurant located next to the apartment. Highly, highly suggest staying here!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taylor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We had the apartment on the top floor. The description says balcony with lake view, but the correct description is "front door landing with lake view". There was a tiny hooked on table on the landing hand rail which you could use as a "table" for drinks, a bit too small for breakfast. We are both small and just about managed to squeeze 2 chairs on the landing by the "table".

The apartment is located in a nice and quiet location, right by the Villa Melzi garden. As apartment residents, you get a garden pass to access the Melzi garden for free. The garden is also a short cut for getting into Bellagio centre (15-20 min walk). At night the garden gates at both ends are closed, and you need to walk on the main road without foot path. It may seem scary at first, but all around the lake many roads are like this without foot path and residents all do it. Walk on the side facing the on coming traffic so cars can see you.

There is a supermarket within 15 min walk (5 min drive) from the apartment, but we found quality and price were not so great.
The kitchenette in the apartment is well equipped with pots and pans and all you need to make a simple meal. You are expected to take out the rubbish in the kitchen and clean up or there is a charge.

Room tip: Quiet location 20 min walk to centre, top floor good view from landing, not a balcony
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhair007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews