We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcoming hosts and great location”

Review of casa alla piana

view from two bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from two bedrooms
view from two bedrooms living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
view from two bedrooms
view from two bedrooms
living room
kitchen in living room
Bathroom
view from bedroom
view from bed room
double room
double room
rainbow from the bathroom
view entrance courtyard and garden
view courtyard and entrance apartment
view garden
entrance garden
garden
garden
entrance garage
private garage
garage area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
belindamr...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Very welcoming hosts and great location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for three nights. We are a family of four with two young kids. It has beautiful views over Lake Como and the mountains surrounding it and is a short drive (5 min) to the city center of Bellagio. Two good grocery stores near by and some interesting back road walks. The hosts Antonella and Pino were very welcoming and provided us with a ton of info about the area and answered our texts when we had questions, very helpful. They also gave us a bowl of grapes from their garden on arrival along with a bottle of wive in the fridge!

This would be a great long term rental place near Bellagio.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Hello

We have read your review , and liked it very much . We thank you
again for your stay at Casa alla Piana and for your review , than for us
is very important .

Good bye at Bellagio ..... who knows

Antonella e Pino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimL153
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value rental in small hamlet above Bellagio.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa alla Piana is a recently refurbished village house in a small hamlet about 20 minutes walk, via sometimes steep and stony paths, to Bellagio- a torch is useful if returning late at night. It provides clean, well-equipped and simple holiday accommodation with good views over the lake. Local shops and several restaurants are closeby. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant at Albergo Silvio. Also, walking to Bellagio alongside the lake via Villa Melzi. The owners, Antonella and Pino, are very welcoming and keen to help- they provided lots of tips about local shops and restaurants and where to go.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benbird1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The accommodation was absolutely fabulous, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The views of the lake were the best I have seen. Our hosts were the most wonderful friendly couple who met us and provided information and chocolates and wine on arrival.

The property is a little walk from the town (uphill mostly) so great if you are happy for a little exercise. We enjoyed being in a quiet part of Bellagio so perfect for us.

Was so sad to leave and hope to return I one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Charming location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$76
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing