We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant!”

Trattoria San Giacomo
Ranked #12 of 70 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This trattoria is small and in high demand. Come early or plan the wait across the walk at the same ownership enoteca Aperitivo et al. It is worth it. Our selections of fresh lake fish, chicken cacciatore, and pasta were all truly excellent. We ordered wine by the bottle but observed that locals went for the extensive house wine list by the glass. The Tiramisu was perhaps the best we ever enjoyed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great little place, friendly and attentive staff, reasonable prices, EXCELLENT filet of beef.
When you arrive if the restaurant is full you can go for a drink in the wine bar opposite and they call you when your table is ready, you can carry your glass over, no need to knock it back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shaena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

My dinner at Trattoria San Giacomo was by far one of the best meals I had during my 2 weeks traveling through Italy. Not only was the food exceptional, the staff was very welcoming which provided a relaxing atmosphere. I had their ravioli with butter and sage -- it was arguably the best ravioli I've ever had. Their menu is quite inexpensive which was shocking after tasting the quality of the food. Next time I'm in the Lake Como area, I will be returning to Trattoria San Giacomo for an authentic Italian meal!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AVGnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Good food. We took pasta as starters and tagliata to share as a main and they everything was really good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zahclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, good sized portions beautifully cooked. A choice of local wine by the glass (our white was delicious).The staff are friendly yet professional and welcome you equally for three courses or one. The restaurant itself is very picturesque outside and very traditional Italian inside. We’d have eaten here every day had we stayed in Bellagio longer.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Villagedwellertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria San Giacomo also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria San Giacomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing