We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
117
184
73
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
184
73
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room facilities train station min walk room door old town on foot shuttle service next morning one night place to stay comfortable bed air conditioning late at night within walking distance cold meats public transport yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is close to the railway station and close to the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They arrange the transfer to the airport - 15€ for 2 persons during the night. The room is very spacious, but the heating system is very very noisy and they have worst pillows.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciprian333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I enjoyed the cleanliness, mostly, the wi-fi and the design.

The lady knocking at the door at 8 am to ask about the departure time and mostly, the inaccurate statement regarding the shuttle service. The hotel does not provide any transportation mean, except from the very early departures in the morning, and of course it is not for free. So, a correction has to be made on the site, cancelling the shuttle service availability. Btw, there is a minimum fee of 20 euros for taxis leaving the airport ( they do not start their cars for less than 20 euros)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mali68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The hotel rooms are clean, yet no refrigerator so you cannot even have some cold water. After a certain time, there is no reception so you have to register on yr own using the machine just outside the entrance. Which, does not perform very well, and the assistance is not helpful. The location is 10 min. walking from the railway station but there is not any restaurant around.
They indeed offer less for less money, but I certainly think is not worthy to save 5euros and be out in the cold for 15 minutes for the registration.

Room Tip: allocated in random if not registered in working hours
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

new clean quality, I like the photos and paints in the walls of the room, decorative and beautiful colors.
clever selling machinces for caffe & stuff
close to the center of Bergamo, and lot of things in less than 1000m.
which is good,
price was average + .
local tax expensive at this hotel ? !
we go there with thinking of free parking,
as is show in tripadvisor, but NOT,
it was 5 euro ( not big deal ) we add it, was far away 150m walking ( in the cold, evening it can be deal...) or 10 euro parking in the underground garage ( also not big deal )
we went there after long tired day, I just want to book a room, disk agent was good, fast, but i think was miss understand,
he ask us if we need parking, so we add, and breakfast coast 7euro per 1, we also say YES ADD after we decide,
so price was about 71 euro include tax parking and breakfast,
but in the morning, my friend went to eat breakfast, and he pay another 7 euro,forced! if I went there before him, sure will not let him pay, even NO NEED FOR THAT BREAKFAST.
when I went there, I check the invoice, and true,
it was WITHOUT Breakfast !
but we order that room with that {+} price--> becasue its
include everything - tax - parking - breakfast and thats what we say to the front desk..... so it was miss understanding. and reception agent disagrees to make us maybe discount or at least 1 free breakfast. so I just make early check out 10:00am in place of 12 and went there without my lunch, I just want run away from there.
not because of money, but because of principle.
after 5 days we return there, after Unexpected thing with our return Flight,
Price in hotelscom was 62 [without tax - pay Visa ]
at the reception counter more 10 or 15 euro[ without tax - pay cash or anything ]
and disk agent refuse give us same price, [ not big deal again .... we went to better hotel in the same area, and little bit closer to the center ]
at the end,
it is NICE GOOD Place & location, nice lobby, clean, smart keys, but, it was little bit bad experience.
staff much be more nice and came to the side of the tourist : )
just check what you pay for,
free parking, it is not there

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We booked this property last minute and were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Good location with an easy 5 minute walk to shops and train station, and not to long of a walk to the old town. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. We had a very easy check in and out. The room was very big and had a huge comfortable bed. The bathroom was new and spotless. The breakfast room was very clean and the food was really good too. Definitely recommend this property. GREAT value for money.

Robbie, Ireland

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear guest,

it was a really pleasure for us to have you here as a guest, thank you so much for your appreciation
We all hope we have the chance to welcome you back on your next trip to Bergamo.

Best regards,
B&B Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews