We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room facilities train station min walk room door old town on foot shuttle service next morning one night place to stay comfortable bed air conditioning late at night within walking distance cold meats public transport yogurt
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I spent a weekend in this hotel for a short trip in Bergamo and along Iseo lake.
The room was really nice and basic for all you need, especially with this awsome price.
I was a bit disappointed by the staff.. they were not able to suggest me any place where to eat or just hang out. I had to do it by my own.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is ok for someone who decides to travel around Lombardia by train or bus because it is quite close to station but walking to the hotel at night is unpleasant experience especially when you travel alone or with a friend. It is situated in a district where only immigrants live and they seem as they have little to do. Besides breakfasts are 7.20 euros per person and very disappointed. At least 20 min on foot to the funicular travelling to the Old City. The staff is very helpful, rooms are cleaned every day. Unfortunately I would not recommend it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank monhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Hotel is very clean and good value for money. It's a ten minute walk to the bus and train stations. Free wifi and sky sports and movies. However check in was a nightmare. The receptionist was so rude. I booked two rooms for 3 nights €148 each room INCLUDING breakfast. However the receptionist said this wasn't the case and Breakfast would cost another €7.50 pp per day. No matter how many times I told her it was included she wouldn't budge or check with a manager. I remained calm and my friends said to forget about it as I was getting nowhere. This experience spoiled my stay at the hotel which is a shame. I'll never use this hotel brand again because of my check in experience.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank pj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBHotels_Italy, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Bergamo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time sharing a personal review of B&B Hotel Bergamo, although we're sorry to see this kind of feedback.
In order to be super clear, your reservation, registered in our systems, was a Super Deal, a not refundable rate, with no breakfast included. Please consider that this informations are well shown in every step of booking.
We do not have any rate, at this moment, with breakfast included, in no one of our official channels, you can easily check any time.
Anyway, we're sorry to see that this situation was managed not so well and ruined your stay, although during the check in we have check your confirmation sent by your email along with you and clearly see no breakfast included whatsoever.
Please consider to getting in touch with our contact person in order to assist you, you can send your feedback directly to contatti@hotelbb.com.

Kind regards,

B&B Hotels Italia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The air-cond in the room is centralized and only provide heating during early October. We had a room on the 3rd floor and once we entered the room in the afternoon its damn hot like in the sauna as the sun is shining directly into the room. We asked for a solution at the reception and the fat guy there is so rude and not helpful at all. During the check-in he is also very rude to us and he don't seems like wants to assist us or giving more information on how to go to the city center. When the weather cools down at night we would like to open the window to let cool air into the room but its too noisy from the railway and traffic on the streets. Whereby we had a room facing the inner part of the hotel and still noisy. Its even worst if the room is facing the railway of the main street. Due to the warm room and thick blanket we are not able to get a good rest at night.
The fast internet connection and the comfort of the bed. Breakfast was ok. The location that its not in the middle of the city which could be difficult to reach by car with the massive traffic in Italy. Its around 10 minutes walk to the city center and they provide free parking behind the hotel which is very good in comparison to those hotel in the city that its always difficult to get a parking.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the inner yard of the building and not facing the railway or the main street to be away from the busy noise.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuZRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

At first we were positively surprised, as the hotel looks very nice, and recently renovated. But it seems the quality of the materials used isn't high, several plastic pieces in the bathroom were loose, and the shower head is very poorly located, so it wasn't a fun experience to take a shower therel.
For the price it was still ok, but i dont think they meant it to be this way

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yahel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews