We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment, central to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
soggiorno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
soggiorno
piantina cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
soggiorno
piantina
cucina
camera da letto
soggiorno
cucina
soggiorno pranzo
bagno
Vista della piazza
esterno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good apartment, central to everything”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Easy to find apartment, within reasonable walking distance citta alta, railway station and large supermarket. Smaller supermarket right on piazza where apartment is located.
Clean, comfortable and very quiet. Host very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you Barbara and Robert, I am happy that you enjoyed the apartment. Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C
Florida
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at Casa Piazza Pontida for a month, and it was wonderful! The apartment is exactly as pictured - no unpleasant surprises. Everything was clean, and in working order. Though I felt absolutely safe in that neighborhood, I was pleased that the locks on the doors were very good - gave me extra peace of mind. The living room and the bedroom each have their own air conditioning units, so when a friend stayed with me a few days, we could each control the temperature as we wished. The bed was comfortable, and my friend reported that the sofa bed was also very comfortable. Every necessity and desire really is just a few steps away. The bread bakery is right next door, so it was fun to run downstairs for a fresh roll to enjoy with my breakfast. Within the one block you will also find a deli, salon, flower shop, fruit market, wine stores, pharmacy, and a full grocery store. As soon as you exit the building, you are face to face with several very good dining options. There is a very small farmers market in the piazza every Friday morning where local farmers sell produce, eggs, cheeses, etc .The Piazza is adjacent to pedestrian streets lined with an endless selection of fashions -- clothes, shoes, purses, and cosmetics. I walked the path every day, but still saw something new every time - interesting architectural features - small, almost hidden doors leading to beautiful, old churches - more restaurants. The owners were lovely - so kind and gracious! They were very accommodating and concerned for my comfort. I can't wait to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet was slow
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buxtehude, Germany
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you and your family again in my flat. Next time you will find a more comfortable sofa-bed. Adele.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bad Toelz, Germany
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;