We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best welcome ever!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
dave080
dublin
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best welcome ever!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We have been staying here for the last four years! Rita and Fabio give the best welcome and if you are lucky, you will get Ritas apple pie on arrival! It's a beautiful large clean apartment just a short walk from the funiclur and bus stop. Suitable for families. Fabios fantastic artwork adorns the wall giving it a homely feel. Really good restaurants and bars with walking distance. Love staying here and you won't regret staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you Peter.
You and your friends are always so kind and it's a pleasure for me and Fabio to host you in our apartment in Bergamo.
See you soon :)
Rita, Fabio & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam T
1 review
“Cosy!!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were a family if 5 and had a wonderful welcome by Rita and her husband! They met us late in the evening and gave us a full tour of house. It was clean and fully equipped! A lovely cosy family home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. I wait for you again in Bergamo.
Best regards!
Rita & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha H
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Rita’s place was the perfect location in Bergamo. It’s a short walk from the historic upper town and is next to cute cafes and museums. Rita and her husband made check-in very easy. They showed us how to work everything in the studio and even gave us great recommendations for places around the city. The apartment feels very secure and quiet, so we were able to get a great night’s sleep. I’d definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you Alysha for your kind words. I wait for you again in Bergamo!!
Best regards
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMar...
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic charm in the historic heart of Bergamo”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at La Rosa Scarlatta is an authentic slice of what it's like to live in a mid-sized Italian town with historical importance like Bergamo. La Rosa Scarlatta is located in one of the many multi-colored palazzi which stand shoulder to shoulder on a busy cobblestone street that carries people back and forth between the upper and lower cities as it has done for centuries.

The apartment is on via Pelabrocco in the Pignolo area, strategically located between the città alta and the città bassa. Pelabrocco at one time -- according to a map we saw in the Museo età veneta -- was a more substantial street, but in modern times, via Pelabrocco and via Pignolo work together. Pelabrocco is a one-way up to the città alta and Pignolo a one-way down. The two streets meet at Fontana del Delfino -- a stone's throw away from the apartment -- which is barely a widening of the road, but enough for a few tables and a place where locals grab a coffee and chat.

From La Rosa Scarlatta, it's 15-20 minutes on foot to Piazza Vecchia in città alta and 15 minutes to the train station. Also, just under 200m away is the #1 bus that can take you to either location as well. In other words, the apartment is well-located.

La Rosa Scarlatta accommodations were perfect for the 2 of us for four weeks. We typically had breakfast at the house and prepared dinners every there so often. Relative to other places we looked at while apartment hunting in Bergamo, the kitchen in Rosa Scarlatta was well appointed as were the bedroom and bathroom. The pictures and description on the website accurately give all the details of the apartment.

The best part of Rosa Scarlatta are the owners Rita and Fabio. We can't say enough about how fun it was to get to know them. They were attentive to make sure we were okay in every way even if just saying hi, or checking in to find the best time to change linens. They helped us out in numerous ways to thoroughly enjoy and get to know Bergamo.

Near the apartment are some of our favorite places: Papavero Cafe (near the Fontana del delfino) for morning coffee and chat with the wonderful owner Sheri. Farther down Pignolo, "La Chicca" and "La Vaniglia" for a midday coffee and snack. Near Chiesa del Santo Spirito (still in the Pignolo area), try the restaurant Ristoro Pugliese for lunch or dinner. Or for a delightful evening, try Bistro Afrodita on Passaggio Canonici Laternanensi just off via Tasso a bit further down. For a quick lunch, try the piadina shop just to the west of the front of the church.

Absolutely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Ciao cari Marc and Mark....How are you?
Non abbiamo parole..... per ciò che avete scritto sulla nostra Casa Vacanze "La Rosa Scarlatta" ed il suo territorio circostante!!!!!
Ci piacerebbe inserire il vostro commento in qualche blog che parli di Bergamo, perchè è veramente completo ed esaustivo!!!!
Io, Rita, mi sono addirittura commossa nel leggerlo!!!!
Abbiamo visto che vi siete ambientati molto bene nel quartiere e questo, ci fa un immenso piacere.....
Ci auguriamo di riincontrarvi per un ottimo caffè e, se fosse possibile, anche per un pranzo a casa nostra, con cucina bergamasca.......che ne dite?
Con grande affetto......ciao ciao Rita, Fabio e ragazzi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElinaBe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for shot stay and without car as we was :-)”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Rita is so friendly and nice!
We were welcome like at home with tasty apple pie!
Thank you Rita! :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing