We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
64
126
54
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
126
54
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed only one night clean bedding air conditioning breakfast included city break nice hotel bergamo airport mini bar min walk cakes motorway citta reception station lobby bathroom desk
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Welcomed on arrival by helpful staff, we had an enjoyable stay. The hotel was very clean and we had clean bedding daily. We slept well and didn't hear the traffic. There was a large choice at breakfast which was self service.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We ended up in this hotel by accident because our previous reservation done through airbnb was no honoured. we were very lucky that this hotel was close by. It really is a brilliant place. conveniently located about 10 min walk from the main train station and some good restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is kept very clean.
rooms cleaned well every day
really excellent breakfast with lots of local products
good internet access in the rooms
very comfortable bed
safe IS available in the room
well ventilated rooms

most of all i would say it is the extremely helpful that would guarantee i will stay here again next time

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babiskiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Friendly english speaking staff, clean room, good breakfast, ten minutes walk from the station, buss outside the hotel to downtown. Every monday there is a market near the hotel. I will gladly return.
Maj / Sweden

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 513maj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Parking and a good breakfast included. Great beds, sound proofing and air conditioning. You will need to close the windows as on a busy road and planes take off overhead. Bath and beds great. Décor updated but still traces of the older style. Very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canaryfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed at the Citta Dei Mille on 04 May 2013 for one night. The price was very reasonable at 75 euros for a double room, which included breakfast and parking. Our room was beautiful and although it looked out on to a very busy main road, the window opened very wide and the room felt light and airy. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower powerful and there was lots of hot water. Breakfast service was a good continental. I have to comment on the gentleman who checked us in and out. He was so lovely, very helpful and spoke very good English. He offered lots of information about Bergamo and even gave us a booklet (in English) about the sights and history. We walked into the town, which is much bigger than I thought, in the evening and had a meal. The location for us was very good as we chose this hotel which was close to Bergamo airport for returning to the Uk the next day.

Room Tip: Beautiful decor. Room on fifth floor extremely comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connextions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews