We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
103
93
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
93
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive rooms are clean old town stay there again one night airport receptionist station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We were late after a long and a crazy journey. Our car was broken between Venice and UK. This hotel owner was ready to help to us and he gave to us an excellent service. The best person is the best time.
Thank you so much.
The hotel like a 5 stars. Quality, clean, full service. The rooms was beautifull, the breakfast was excellent.
The staff like a family part.
Everything amazing.
Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!

Room tip: The hotel like a 5 stars.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankTaylor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Our visit was on April 2016.The owner is very polite and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport but a little far from the center of Bergamo. We were satisfied from the amenities and the excellent breakfast that was being served. We were disappointed, however, because of two facts. The last night I discovered that the blanket that I was covered with every night was dirty, which surprised us since the rest of the hotel was very clear. The second fact is that when we paid and asked for a receipt they pretended that they didn't understand what we were telling in English that a few minutes before they were speaking very well.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anastasiacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Berghotel, a friendly welcome, very good place and people.
Well done keep on going :-) We have spend a very good time with you, your team is wonderfull, your hotel deserve 10 points. We have been as if it was our family.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haska01630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Terrible experience there is no shuttle from airport to hotel and when inquiry is 49€ and this is not right for just 3 km. Then they asked for 30€ City taxes for 3 days for one person and when asked for manager then suddenly they speak English

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank abengh_194712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnese n, Proprietario at BergHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Guest, We are very surprised to read your review. We offer airport/center shuttle service at €10 each way, but you never asked for it. It's not our fault if taxi ask you €50 for a ride. City tax in Bergamo is €2,50 per person per night, so for 3 nights you paid €15 (2,50x6) and not €30 like you said. We would really appreciate if you could change your review because we always do our best to offer a pleasant stay to our guests. Thank you, best regards Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I travel for 23 days around Italy every year for work and I rarely stay in nice hotels like this. It is a treasure!

Very kind staff who were so helpful beyond necessary.

The room was clean, fresh, tasteful and comfortable

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 77bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnese n, Responsabile reception at BergHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much.
We hope to have you here again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews