We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
6
30
32
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
30
32
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

we have selected to stay at Mignon posta as it was one of the economic ones at Rapallo. It was the high season and the prices were quite high. The room was not big but adequate, its location is great, you may walk to every part of Rapallo within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrhanTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Only 7-10 minutes walk along the beautiful outdoors cute resort town and you will get to the hotel. The hotel is situated in the historic part of the city of Rapallo, in the heart. Quay and promenade are a 5-minute walk away. Bus stop 50 meters away. Shopping streets, restaurants, a supermarket - everything is within walking distance.
Friendly staff will welcome you and explain in detail everything you need to know - where to dine, where to go and what is in the room.
Room was recently renovated. Rooms are small, but very comfortable and have everything you need to stay. The building is located in the courtyard so there is no loud noise from the street in the room. Beds, bedside tables, desk and chair, a TV - a minimum set there are. There are pictures on the wall. Blackout curtains hung on the windows. There are also blinds.
In the common area has tables, where breakfast is served in the morning and afternoon runs some underground casino - going local pensioners play cards.
You need to keep in mind that the hotel is located on the first floor and no elevator. Also wi-fi works with confidence in the public area.
In general, it should be noted that the hotel is very decent, well located, it works smiling and ready to help staff.
Some hotels in Florence or Venice, with 3 * or 4 *, not even close to standing with Hotel Mignon Posta. Good luck and prosperity)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vasily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very small room, very bad smell in the bathroom and very small bathroom, not all toillet object(only soap and shower gel, very thin walls, hearing everything from other rooms and hall, and very expensive for all of this!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Very clean and nice hotel. We stayed the last night here to save some money. We got a room with a balcony on two sides of the room. The only thing which they do not have is Airconditioning which resulted in open windows and many many mosquito bites. They do have a ceiling fan but it was noicy so we couldn´t sleep with it on.
It was very hot when we were there so we had to open up. Very friendly hotel and free parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank icing70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Overall I was extremely impressed with the hotel. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful upon arrival, giving us advise on the best places to see in Rapallo. Our room was gorgeous. We had a large double bed, balcony, lots of space and storage with the added bonus of a bath. We noticed the walls were a little thin, and the breakfast was unfortunately a little expensive so we chose to eat elsewhere, but apart from that I couldn't fault the hotel.
It really was a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews