We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cinque Terre starting point.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rapallo, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
docdavesp...
Clearwater, Florida, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cinque Terre starting point.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Not sure what we were going see when we arrived. There were good reviews. We do a lot of vacation rentals in the states and we're disappointed with not having the basics.....coffee pot, dishwasher soap, wash cloths..... However, the coffee pot was most important and a lovely lady, Paola brought us one immediately. The Internet was pitifully slow, however, Paola, again, corrected the problem. I know, spoiled Americans.
I would stay here again!
To Bruno, Paola represents your company extremely well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennymari...
Boston, MA
1 review
“Gorgeous Spacious Apartment, Amazing View”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at Andromeda apartment in Rapallo. First off the pictures don't even do the apartment justice as it is very big, clean and spacious with all the necessary utensils and amenities that you would need.

The other huge convenience is right in front of the apartment are steps that take you down into the gorgeous town of Santa Margherita. It is a hike getting back up but a good way to work off all the beautiful food you indulge in during your stay.

Bruno and Paola were very attentive and responsive hosts.

Lastly the views and front garden are magical. It's a great place to take in the view, kick back and relax at the end of the day after being in the midst of what is down below.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DizzzyGee
Kiel, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning panorama!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The view from the apartment is absolutely wonderful! The apartment was nice and roomy, whereby the living room can be divided into two rooms (which is how it can sleep six). Everything was as it should be, i.e., it was clean and practical.

There was a small garden attached, which we did not use that much; we usually spent the mornings on the balcony accessible from the kitchen and evenings on the balconies accessible from the living room and from one of the bedrooms (the view of Santa Margherita is incredible).

The beds were comfortable, and the amenities of the apartment were appropriate: remember to bring dishwashing liquid/tabs and laundry soap for the washing machine. The coffee maker is a Moka Pot, i.e., a type of coffee percolator (which I love using but one needs to know how they work).

The location allowed great access to both Rapallo, which I would suggest using a car to reach, and Santa Margherita, which is accessible within a few minutes on foot via a long set of stairs right downtown (take into account the long hike back up the stairs to get back home) or by car.

Mr. Sacchi (Bruno) was very friendly and forthcoming—the list he provided with information about the area was very particularly helpful, as was "Mrs. Paola", who was responsible for the house itself and was quick to resolve a minor issue that we had. The whole process of renting and returning the apartment from Bruno couldn't have been easier.

I can definitely recommend this apartment as a base point to explore the whole area along the Ligurian coast, including the charming towns of Portofino, Comogli, Sestri Levante, Cinque Terre, etc. We had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balconies were outstanding!
Liked least: What we liked least was having to leave. ;)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Holiday!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A perfect and strategic position to visit the area of Portofino and 5terre! The villa is really comfortable abd the view from the garden and from most of the windows is amazing! You can reach Santa Margherita walking, challenging but rewarding! Bruno is a great host, strongly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing