We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
10
31
17
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
31
17
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Old building, very clean, very friendly people. Room did not have much air, but then we only needed it for sleeping. Very good value for money and easy access to everything and everywhere in the town and further.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

You walk into an old Ligurian apartment that is devided into several guest rooms - it has a feel of the old days when retired ladies "of a certain age" used to come down to Rapallo for the winter, and it has a sense of nostalgia over it.
The rooms may be basic, and it's a cheap place to stay. The real experience is the breakfast with the owner who dotes of you and makes sure that you are OK.
The son is great too, and it's a real treat to stay in a place that is affordable but there is no cut on caring about the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank imagesbelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

This b&b (wouldn't call it a hotel) is very nice and simple. The lady who runs it is extremly nice and welcoming, even that her english is limited. The rooms are very simple and basics, the location is amazing - in the center of the center. The parking was very close to the hotel and wasn't a problem to find a space (in october). The breakfast was italian (sweet).
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who like authntic places. I really felt that this the true italy.
Thank you!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank talia_avnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Location of Hotel is very good!very nice! On the sea-front, very close to ferry station, very close to sights of Liguria.Parking is close to Hotel.No problem to eat in great number of cafe and restaurants.Stuff is very friendly and ready to help you.
I advice have ferry to Portofino and Santa Margareta, take a walk to Rapallo and funivia station to Basillica Montallegro!

I did not like that this Hotel is very old
Room is small and not comfortable.toilet and shower is outside of rooms. I think that Hotel hadn't repair is many times.
It is suitable for youth and students. And one-two nights only.

Room Tip: I think that hotel has not good rooms
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yusimchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This traditional old style Italian hotel is in my opinion ideally located. It is literally 100 metres approximately from the promenade. Within less than 5 minutes from the hotel by foot, I was able to avail of a ferry/or bus to Portofino, and trains to Cinque Terre, and indeed all of the Riveria coast.
The host family are genuinely very warm, welcoming, and hospitable. The breakfast is a traditional Italian/continental one of juice, coffee and fresh croissants (the coffee is made fresh and not from a machine). The hotel is based on one of the top floors of this art deco/nuovo period building, there is a plentiful supply of hot water for bathing/showering. If I had to add one negative comment I would have to say that the decor is dated, however, I assure you for the price, location and outstanding warmth you will experience, in my opinion by Italian standards it represents good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vesuvius52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews