We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
197
114
33
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
114
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rapallo and santa margherita bus stop cinque terre top floor busy coast road worth the upgrade parking is limited clean rooms minute walk nice balcony parking spot church bells lots of fresh fruit main road nice hotel beautiful sea view st margherita
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Best location.Just walking distance from St Margherita Ligure. Amazing views of Italian Reveria from rooms. Clean rooms with big balcony. Free WiFi.
One of the best staff. Very helpful. They arranged two wheeler for us and unfortunately we need to reschedule the timings which they managed without a problem.
They took printouts of all trains going towards Genoa and back to hotel for us.
Breakfast was good.
Would stay again if I visit this area.

Room tip: Sea view Rooms best one
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 335pallavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Bottinelli, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your appreciation .
We are pleased that you enjoied your stay and our beautiful reagion.
We really hope that you will come to visit us again soon
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I stayed 3 nights in room 32, double with balcony. Room was spotless and comfortable. Personally, I like a larger pillow, but, just a preference.
Good AC, & hot shower. Wifi could get a bit busy but for the most part, worked fine.
Steep hill for parking. Be sure to reserve a parking spot, they only have a few.
Close to the ferries. Bus stop across the street. Used it to return from ferry, a steep uphill on return, take the bus, haha.
Breakfast was great. Good coffee and good selection.
Staff were awesome, helpful, polite and just plain ol' nice. Always had a smile.
Wont find a better place!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jej55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Bottinelli, Direttore at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very nice words that are very rewarding for all of us. We're happy that you enjoied your stay with us and hope you will choose us again for your next Ligurian trip
Kindest regards
Greta Bottinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I rarely rate anywhere this highly but this restaurant deserves it. I have to admit to being confused about how the star system operates in Italy because L'Approdo is head and shoulders above the three star hotel I stayed in before it.

The hotel well situated with sea or garden views from all rooms. It looks smart as you approach it and is well decorated, clean and tidy.

All of the staff are welcoming, cheerful and pleasant and let you know they are interested in you and care about you having a good stay.

The breakfasts, which can be taken in the restaurant or on the terrace, are legendary. The range, quality and quantity of food is first class. I did not need to eat again until dinner!

You can walk to St Margherita, St Michele or Rappallo and the bus to Portofino stops outside the gates.

I thoroughly recommend a stay at L'Approdo. I hope to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Elchimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Bottinelli, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
the Hotel's entire staff is really flattered by your very kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Kindest regards
Greta Bottinelli M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We traveled with a group that booked the whole hotel and had a great time. It is a walk uphill (10-15 min) from the train station at Santa Margarita Ligure; there is a sidewalk and only a short section of walking on the roadway; did not try taking the bus. The breakfast was a nice bonus since it was included in our package. The front desk was always very helpful and had maps and timetable printouts. The 24-hr bar was great for us since we could socialize as a group after dinner sitting outside. We got an upgraded top-floor room with a large terrace and a great view; definitely worth the upgrade price. Don't remember hearing any of the noise mentioned in another review, except for the church bells across the street tolling at a reasonable wake-up time. The only negative for us was a safe that takes a key as opposed to an electronic combination; of course the key fell out of my pocket but getting it replaced wasn't a big hassle (beyond paying for a new lock which did seem a bit expensive but not outrageous).

Room tip: Upgrade to a top-floor terrace room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Bottinelli, Direttore at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We're pleased that you and your group spent a nice time with us, it was fun to have you here!
As far as safe is concerned we took key as opposed to electronic combination because this makes it easier to ensure that no object will be left in the safe at check out as keys has to be returned to the front desk. Unfortunately locks are very expensive and for obvious safety reasons once a key is lost we have to throw away the entire lock.
Thank you for being so nice to write about us and let's hope to welcome you again next summer season.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel between 2 good towns easily reached on bus or within walking distance for the more energetic. Rooms were clean and well appointed, in all nice stay.
View from balcony was excellent and the stay very relaxing

Room tip: Sea view with balcony recommended
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveandAlis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_Bottinelli, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you spent a lovely stay in our Hotel and hope to see you soon again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews