We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casamati

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rapallo, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mcm470cc
San Donato in Poggio, Italy
2 reviews
“Italian holiday”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, great space for our family to holiday together. Everything we needed for our stay. Thanks Bruno, Lucia and Max.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbarton21
Vacaville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Well equipped”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

CasaMati was a great spot for four of us during our visit to Rapallo. The apt was well equipped and clean and certainly plenty big enough for the four adults in our group. The location makes it very convenient to walk everywhere in Rapallo. Check in was easy and efficient with Lucia. Bruno did a great job of keeping us informed from the time we made our initial inquiry until the day we arrived.
The only drawback is the proximity to the rail tracks. The noise of the trains was a bit loud but we got so we didn't notice them by the second day. If you are a very light sleeper then bring your earplugs or consider another property.
Overall we thought the place was great and Rapallo was a relief from the crazy crowds in the Cinque Tera. I would highly recommend CasaMaTi and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Proximity to railroad lines
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise546...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best place to stay In Rapallo !”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in Casa ma ti for the whole month of June 2015.. At some times there were only 2 of us and other times 5,7 then 8. The apartment is second to none.. Everything you could want is there. The location is fabulous,close to everything. Lucia who manages the apartment is so helpful in every way above and beyond what you would expect. Bruno so very easy and obliging only wanting to make your stay great.Would highly recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it didnt disappoint
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjg0929
rhode island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“6 stars!!!!! Great Apartment”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved the apartment, loved the location,. The apartment is very spacious and beautifully decorated. Bruno was a wonderfull host. I was lucky enough to have the master bedroom. I have to admit the bathroom in the master was better than my own. We especially enjoyed the very large living room and balconies. Would definitely rent again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri915
Massachusetts
1 review
“Casamati - My home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment was just wonderful. Top of the line amenities, appliances and furnishings. The location was perfect. It allowed us time to relax, easy access to delicious restaurants and tremendous shops for local favorites. With the ferry just blocks from the apartment, day trips were easily planned. I hope to return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; furnishings
Liked least: Some of the beds were hard for our liking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing