We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
64
78
32
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
78
32
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants small balcony enjoyed our stay santa margherita supermarket wifi train coast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Oldie worldly with collections of memorabilia in the dining area. Basic but quite quaint and delightful. Our stay there made extra special by the warm welcome and friendliness of the staff. Just lovely. Thank you Christiano.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Ok so the service was fantastic, the guy on 8am-8pm fantastic. Very helpful. The air con was good too and nice to have a balcony but no view or sunshine most of the time as its in a low part of the street so the lovely terrace seemed a bit of a waste. I wanted to give this a better review but being in the second floor far room we had no wifi and the double bed is not a double but two singles pushed together. I also could barely move in the shower cubicle it's too small. I'm not sure be night "guard" lady is supposed to sleep either but I had to wake her up to open the gate.
We liked the light breakfast the croissants covered in vanilla sugar were great and the helpful guy on reception made the coffees. Fix these things and it would be 4-5 review not 3.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel VL for two nights earlier this week while exploring the Italian Riviera. Christiano was the hardest working, most congenial host. We stayed in a triple room with separate entrance on second floor with comfortable beds and not one but two well functioning air conditioning units (a rarity in Europe). The only drawback was the lack of wi fi in the room, but worked adequately in the lobby. Just a short walk to the waterfront and free albeit limited secure parking.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank matunuckboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

A Mediterranean garden villa. We had a room off the garden, with a separate entrance. Parking was available, had to leave key so vehicles could be moved in and out.

Staff was very nice (we had a late arrival). Met at gate to assist with parking. Directed us to the harbor, where plenty of restaurants were open. Easy walk.

Rooms were connected via a very thin door. Could not figure out the heat/air conditioning. One room was FREEZING in morning, other hot. But clean, and updated bathrooms.

Breakfast was very good, fresh juice, delicious coffee, and the chocolate croissants were very very good. Late arrival and early out, wish we had more time here.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We arrived at Villa Luisa on Saturday afternoon after a lengthy drive. Rapallo is a busy town. The GPS found Villa Luisa without a problem. The hotel has a couple of reserved parking spaces directly outside the main entrance and fortunately, when we arrived, one was available. The friendly owner came out as we were parking to greet us. For the 2 nights we were in Rapallo, we walked everywhere as the Hotel is ideally situated for local transport, shopping, the harbour and restaurants. Refreshingly, this hotel is private owned and managed. The owner works so hard, always has a smile for you, and only to happy to suggest good restaurants etc. He is available anytime of day or night and can't do enough to ensure your stay is enjoyable.Fortunately, his English is also very good. Certainly better than our Italian. Our room was on the 1st floor. There is no lift but for us it was not an inconvenience. The room was comfortably and traditionally furnished, with a small shower room/toilet. We also had a small balcony overlooking orange trees to the front of the hotel. The Continental Breakfast is very good with a lovely selection of fresh pastries, cereals etc. Coffee is excellent and freshly made to order. This hotel is exactly what you might expect a traditional private hotel to be. It's not luxurious, does not have porter service but is clean, comfortable with an owner who works hard at making you very welcome.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews